We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
892
526
211
116
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
892
526
211
116
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerocean frontpools and hot tubslazy riversbarefoot landingbreakfast buffettanger outletone bedroom unitfull kitchenliving roomgreat vacationmurphy bedwasher and dryerwe've stayedgreat view of the oceanfamily vacationbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The room itself was clean and nicely set up. They make the most of how tight the square footage is. I did not like how you walked into the bedroom area first - would rather have the beds away from the door, but that's just me. The kitchen was clean and new. Loved how cute the little living room and small table with stools was. My biggest complaint with this room was the comfort of the beds! They were horrible! I even tried sleeping on the pull out couch and it was springs in my back. You can definitely get a more comfortable room somewhere else for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your recent vacation. It appears you may have stayed in one of our Oceanfront One Bedroom King or Double Bed units. We do have Oceanfront Two and Three Bedroom units where the master bedroom has a more complementary layout configuration. We also work hard to ensure high quality mattresses, and we apologize it was not so on your past visit. If you decide to stay with us on your next trip, we will work with you to find the right unit that will meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Hubby and I rented a studio with full kitchen for a week after Christmas this year and for the two of us it worked out really well. There wasn't a lot of room for storing luggage, etc, but we simply took the empties out to the car and stored them there. Had a nice living room and dining area and the full-sized Murphy bed was truly comfy. As usual, we spent time walking on the beach enjoying sunrises and sunsets and collecting shells. A ride on the Skywheel was a treat and a round of mini golf at Captain Hook's was fun. We like the quiet of winter in MB and the affordability of Seawatch at this time of year can't be beat!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathryn031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Knowing that you chose Sea Watch for the third year in row as your vacation destination is a great honor for us. I too think the studio unit is very accommodating and I appreciate your review about the one you stayed in. The views from the Skywheel ride must have been spectacular looking out over the ocean and Myrtle Beach and as it has been claimed "fun for all ages" a game of putt putt is a Myrtle Beach tradition in itself. Most importantly it sounds like the quiet beach time was just what was needed to complete your vacation. Thank you for letting us be a part of the experience and we hope to see you for year four!!

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Our family has been going to Sea Watch for many years. We have come for both summer vacation and for New Years. We always stay in the North Tower. The rooms are very clean, reasonably priced and the staff very helpful. The kids LOVE the lazy rivers in the summer and the heated pools in the winter. Short drive to Broadway at the Beach and Tangier Outlets.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank AWBCJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your last trip with us. We take pride in our indoor and outdoor pools, along with our friendly staff that have our guests returning time after time. We look forward to the summer time for you and your family’s return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have been staying at this hotel february 2012 for a week. Very effordable price for this time of the year but the weather was quite cool. Liked going for long walks at the shore. Water was very cold but was beautiful to watch from our balcony the shimmering ocean and listening to the waves. King size bed in one room that was clse to the elevator so not very quiet. Murphy bed in the living room that was folded up during the day to give us more room to move round. Cleaning lady came every day but one day i found our door nt quite shut after they left so i panicked because i was charging my ipad and blackberry right on the table beside the door. Luckily nothing was missing. Kitchen is equipped ok owever i was missing a tea kettle as it was still windy and chilly a bit outside. Everything worked great if you have a car groceries are close by we shopped for groceries at walmart that was closest. Found it inconvenient to walk for a long time to the piers to find out that you can not walk out on it without paying. Hotel pool was nicely heated, lazy river was fun for kids and there is a quick access to the oceanfront too. Shows are great we saw pirate show was really great and the food was plenty. Upside down house/ museum is interesting and the hotel gives you a discount on tickets if you buy it through them. We saw ripleys believe it or not, ripleys aquarium, pirate show and upside down museum ( forgot the name of it) and bought all the tickets from the resort.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator on a hogher floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgirl0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience at the Sea Watch Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping concerns, and we will address them with our staff to prevent this from happening again. It is our hope that you will return to Sea Watch Resort for your next vacation. If there is any way that we can be of assistance to you, please be sure to give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

From the moment we pulled in until the time we left, Christmas at Sea Watch was the perfect R&R getaway for us this year. In the past, we've stayed here over Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years and found it to be tops in value and customer service. Sea Watch rates high for comfort and consistency of quality service. Check in was a snap with the desk agent asking if there was anything she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. She told us about the resort amenities as well as asking if we needed any reservations during our stay at attractions or for dining. Our ocean front room was sparkling clean and filled with extra towels and supplies, as the house keeping staff would be off Christmas Day. An hour after check in, the front desk called our room to check on us and to again offer any assistance to us during our stay. We did ask the desk to make dinner reservations for Christmas evening. They were promptly made and confirmed so our dinner plans at a special place were not derailed. Check out was as efficient as check in with even an offer to make our reservations for stays in 2013. We don't know what those dates will be now, but to paraphrase Arnold, "...we'll be back"!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PRMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort, and thank you for your kind words about our staff members. We pride ourselves on going the “extra mile” to ensure our guests have the best vacation experience possible. We will forward your positive comments to our staff; we know they will enjoy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews