We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
879
521
203
114
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
879
521
203
114
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerocean frontpools and hot tubslazy riversbarefoot landingbreakfast buffettanger outletone bedroom unitfull kitchenliving roomnorth myrtlemurphy bedgreat vacationwasher and dryerwe've stayedoff seasongreat view of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Wanted a quick reasonable get away for the night. We were not disappointed. The room was cozy for two. Had a beautiful ocean view with access to the balcony from the living area and the bedroom. Watched a glorious sunrise from the bed. The staff was top notch checking in and out. Not everyone at a front desk is as happy to see you as these folks were. Would Definately stay her again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Quintersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your Sea Watch Resort experience with other TripAdvisor readers. The description of your accommodations sounds like you stayed in a one bedroom deluxe unit which is very comfortable. I truly appreciate your compliments for the staff and glad you were able to see first hand how incredible the ocean views and the sunrise can be. Hopefully we can become your home away from home and years from now look back and realize it all started with a one night stay!

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The room itself was clean and nicely set up. They make the most of how tight the square footage is. I did not like how you walked into the bedroom area first - would rather have the beds away from the door, but that's just me. The kitchen was clean and new. Loved how cute the little living room and small table with stools was. My biggest complaint with this room was the comfort of the beds! They were horrible! I even tried sleeping on the pull out couch and it was springs in my back. You can definitely get a more comfortable room somewhere else for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your recent vacation. It appears you may have stayed in one of our Oceanfront One Bedroom King or Double Bed units. We do have Oceanfront Two and Three Bedroom units where the master bedroom has a more complementary layout configuration. We also work hard to ensure high quality mattresses, and we apologize it was not so on your past visit. If you decide to stay with us on your next trip, we will work with you to find the right unit that will meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Hubby and I rented a studio with full kitchen for a week after Christmas this year and for the two of us it worked out really well. There wasn't a lot of room for storing luggage, etc, but we simply took the empties out to the car and stored them there. Had a nice living room and dining area and the full-sized Murphy bed was truly comfy. As usual, we spent time walking on the beach enjoying sunrises and sunsets and collecting shells. A ride on the Skywheel was a treat and a round of mini golf at Captain Hook's was fun. We like the quiet of winter in MB and the affordability of Seawatch at this time of year can't be beat!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathryn031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Knowing that you chose Sea Watch for the third year in row as your vacation destination is a great honor for us. I too think the studio unit is very accommodating and I appreciate your review about the one you stayed in. The views from the Skywheel ride must have been spectacular looking out over the ocean and Myrtle Beach and as it has been claimed "fun for all ages" a game of putt putt is a Myrtle Beach tradition in itself. Most importantly it sounds like the quiet beach time was just what was needed to complete your vacation. Thank you for letting us be a part of the experience and we hope to see you for year four!!

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Our family has been going to Sea Watch for many years. We have come for both summer vacation and for New Years. We always stay in the North Tower. The rooms are very clean, reasonably priced and the staff very helpful. The kids LOVE the lazy rivers in the summer and the heated pools in the winter. Short drive to Broadway at the Beach and Tangier Outlets.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank AWBCJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your last trip with us. We take pride in our indoor and outdoor pools, along with our friendly staff that have our guests returning time after time. We look forward to the summer time for you and your family’s return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have been staying at this hotel february 2012 for a week. Very effordable price for this time of the year but the weather was quite cool. Liked going for long walks at the shore. Water was very cold but was beautiful to watch from our balcony the shimmering ocean and listening to the waves. King size bed in one room that was clse to the elevator so not very quiet. Murphy bed in the living room that was folded up during the day to give us more room to move round. Cleaning lady came every day but one day i found our door nt quite shut after they left so i panicked because i was charging my ipad and blackberry right on the table beside the door. Luckily nothing was missing. Kitchen is equipped ok owever i was missing a tea kettle as it was still windy and chilly a bit outside. Everything worked great if you have a car groceries are close by we shopped for groceries at walmart that was closest. Found it inconvenient to walk for a long time to the piers to find out that you can not walk out on it without paying. Hotel pool was nicely heated, lazy river was fun for kids and there is a quick access to the oceanfront too. Shows are great we saw pirate show was really great and the food was plenty. Upside down house/ museum is interesting and the hotel gives you a discount on tickets if you buy it through them. We saw ripleys believe it or not, ripleys aquarium, pirate show and upside down museum ( forgot the name of it) and bought all the tickets from the resort.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator on a hogher floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgirl0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent vacation experience at the Sea Watch Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping concerns, and we will address them with our staff to prevent this from happening again. It is our hope that you will return to Sea Watch Resort for your next vacation. If there is any way that we can be of assistance to you, please be sure to give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews