We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
892
526
211
116
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
892
526
211
116
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerocean frontpools and hot tubslazy riversbarefoot landingbreakfast buffettanger outletone bedroom unitfull kitchenliving roomgreat vacationmurphy bedwasher and dryerwe've stayedgreat view of the oceanfamily vacationbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This past weekend was our second visit to Sea Watch. (We come to the beach in Feb and Nov..with Feb. being a short visit...we have stayed at SW both times in Feb.) The location being right off Kings Hwy and 22 makes it so accessible to area attractions, yet tucked away for a quiet stay. We were in the North Tower, 15th floor..nice ocean front view. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And the rooms as well as all of the common areas are clean. Of course, being Feb, it was chilly, but still able to walk the beach to relax. This is definitely a great choice for a quick weekend getaway! We'll be back again.

Room Tip: In the North Tower, you will miss a good view of the sunrise unless you are on the very far right of it, due to the curve of the building. But you will still have a nice view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

We are so glad that you chose the Sea Watch Resort for your trip to the Grand Strand. Thank you so much for sharing your room location tips with everyone. Your review truly helps our other guests have an outstanding vacation experience. Our location is our best feature because we are so close to wonderful shopping locations and fantastic dining. We hope to see you for your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Have stayed at the Sea Watch Resort at least one time a year for the last 7 years. Would not stay anywhere else on the strip. Rooms priced reasonably, Usually have some great deals that correspond with your needs. Very friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet for a great price. Do miss having the option to stay on premises for dinner though. Sometimes after the pool parties you just don't feel like going out or cooking! Awesome ocean/pool views! Great for the family or just the 2 of you! Just love Jesse at the pool bar!

Room Tip: I prefer the south tower over the north tower rooms because it is usually quieter when you just want to get away from it all!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

For Sea Watch to be claimed as your "home away from home" is a great honor for us along with your returning visits for 7 years in a row. Thank you for the wonderful compliments for the staff and our breakfast buffet and I will make sure to let Jesse know that you mentioned him specifically. Please keep in mind that we do have to go orders from our lunch menu and pizza that can be ordered from the Captain's Nook Ice Cream and Coffee Shop until 9:00pm during the summer season. Due to popular demand we have changed back to having the two pool parties a week on Tuesday and Thursday this summer! I appreciate your loyalty so much and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Seawatch Resort. Rooms are priced reasonably. Plus you get breakfast. This time we stayed in a 2br with an ocean view. The room was great. The 4 of us wife and 2 daughters had plenty of room and views were great. Not detail is to small. Breakfast buffet is really good. The location makes it a quick ride to either North Myrtle or to the south end. The staff is very friendly and check in/out is a breeze. They have finished renovations to the indoor pool and it is very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlangone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about how much you enjoyed staying with us on your returning trip. I am grateful for your wonderful breakfast buffet endorsement, along with how quickly our staff was attentive to your needs. Your loyalty means everything to us and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide our services the next time your plans bring you to Myrtle Beach.

Tim B.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Wanted a quick reasonable get away for the night. We were not disappointed. The room was cozy for two. Had a beautiful ocean view with access to the balcony from the living area and the bedroom. Watched a glorious sunrise from the bed. The staff was top notch checking in and out. Not everyone at a front desk is as happy to see you as these folks were. Would Definately stay her again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Quintersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your Sea Watch Resort experience with other TripAdvisor readers. The description of your accommodations sounds like you stayed in a one bedroom deluxe unit which is very comfortable. I truly appreciate your compliments for the staff and glad you were able to see first hand how incredible the ocean views and the sunrise can be. Hopefully we can become your home away from home and years from now look back and realize it all started with a one night stay!

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The room itself was clean and nicely set up. They make the most of how tight the square footage is. I did not like how you walked into the bedroom area first - would rather have the beds away from the door, but that's just me. The kitchen was clean and new. Loved how cute the little living room and small table with stools was. My biggest complaint with this room was the comfort of the beds! They were horrible! I even tried sleeping on the pull out couch and it was springs in my back. You can definitely get a more comfortable room somewhere else for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your recent vacation. It appears you may have stayed in one of our Oceanfront One Bedroom King or Double Bed units. We do have Oceanfront Two and Three Bedroom units where the master bedroom has a more complementary layout configuration. We also work hard to ensure high quality mattresses, and we apologize it was not so on your past visit. If you decide to stay with us on your next trip, we will work with you to find the right unit that will meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews