We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
894
529
213
117
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
894
529
213
117
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower ocean front pools and hot tubs lazy rivers barefoot landing breakfast buffet tanger outlet one bedroom unit full kitchen living room great vacation murphy bed washer and dryer we've stayed great view of the ocean family vacation beach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was our first visit to the Sea Watch Resort. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and adequately furnished. Although the weather left a lot to be desired, the accommodations were excellent and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sea Watch on your recent trip to Myrtle Beach, and for your gracious comments about our facilities and staff. I will pass your comments on to our staff, I know they will enjoy them. We have rays of sunshine all over our resort from our smiling employees and our Southern hospitality daily, and that’s better than any weather person’s prediction! We will do our best to order better weather for your next stay.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just back from a long weekend at the Sea Watch Resort. We decided on Myrtle Beach as opposed to the Asheville, NC so that we could avoid snow...so much for that! We didn't see much accumulation, it was just enough for just a bit to stick and make things pretty. The view of the night sky and snow flurries from our 11th floor was beautiful!
We were in a 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo. Since there were just three of us we had plenty of room. I could see a family, girls' weekend, or a few couples being very comfortable. The room includes a full kitchen, flat screen tv in the living room, table for six and a bar area with stools. It is decorated in a beach theme, however the colors were a little dated for my taste. The fridge door did not close completely without a firm push and the microwave would appear to run without heating. To work properly, you had to open the microwave door set the timer and then close and press start. A little inconvenient, but it didn't ruin our winter break.
The tile floor in the common areas were nice, however the carpets in the bedrooms could use a good cleaning. Some construction or remodeling was going on, the only problem this caused us was the repainting or weather stripping made or front door nearly impossible to close. We had to contact the front desk one morning because we simply could not get the door to close and lock behind us. The response to our issue was quick and efficient and were able to get on with our day quickly.
The location was great for us. Close to the Tanger Outlets, North Myrtle Beach, and the Carolina Opry, I could see a return trip to Sea Watch in our future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinagirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

You are one of the lucky few who have seen snow at Myrtle beach!

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
I agree with you. The 3 bedroom are very spacious and offer great views of the ocean.
I apologize that you had trouble with some of your appliances. We always try to ensure our rooms are in proper working order upon check in.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at the Sea Watch Resort last year and it was beautiful! We stayed in the North Tower with the kitchenette and it was very clean and stocked with every utensil you need. It was great to have a drink at the tiki bar and a snack at the restaurant, but you could also save some money by having your own drinks and food in the kitchenette. We sat out on the balcony every evening and it was sooo relaxing! The ocean lulls you to sleep and being by the ocean never gets old! The staff was great too! We booked this year too and are hoping to get the North Tower with a middle floor. Can hardly wait to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thank you for sharing with everyone your pleasant vacation memories from last year. We are truly excited you have chosen us again for your upcoming summertime vacation. We had added some new events this summertime including a Caribbean themed buffet with a live steel drum band, two pool parties during the week, an American style cookout with live entertainment, and our daily children’s activities. Captain’s Cove and the Tiki bar will also be open for your food and beverage needs. We can’t wait for the opportunity to make long lasting vacation memories for you and your family.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Needed a weekend away... found Sea Watch and was happy with the price for the 2 bedroom ocean front unit that we had on the 17th floor. This unit had great furnishings, kitchen supplied well, and a great shower with water pressure to die for( I love to have a shower just like at home). And I can't say enough of the view..awwwww. We came back home very relaxed. I'm so going back in a few months. Thanks Sea Watch. I'll be missing you

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bambl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your relaxing weekend getaway. We really do appreciate you sharing with everyone about our balcony’s breathtaking views, and quality of our interiors. Sea Watch Resort is the perfect location to recharge after a long week or for a summer vacation. We can’t wait for the summer to see you again!

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This past weekend was our second visit to Sea Watch. (We come to the beach in Feb and Nov..with Feb. being a short visit...we have stayed at SW both times in Feb.) The location being right off Kings Hwy and 22 makes it so accessible to area attractions, yet tucked away for a quiet stay. We were in the North Tower, 15th floor..nice ocean front view. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And the rooms as well as all of the common areas are clean. Of course, being Feb, it was chilly, but still able to walk the beach to relax. This is definitely a great choice for a quick weekend getaway! We'll be back again.

Room Tip: In the North Tower, you will miss a good view of the sunrise unless you are on the very far right of it, due to the curve of the building. But you will still have a nice view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

We are so glad that you chose the Sea Watch Resort for your trip to the Grand Strand. Thank you so much for sharing your room location tips with everyone. Your review truly helps our other guests have an outstanding vacation experience. Our location is our best feature because we are so close to wonderful shopping locations and fantastic dining. We hope to see you for your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews