We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
900
530
214
116
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
900
530
214
116
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower ocean front pools and hot tubs lazy rivers barefoot landing breakfast buffet tanger outlet one bedroom unit full kitchen living room great vacation washer and dryer king bed we've stayed great view of the ocean family vacation beach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Sea Watch has really improved this resort. It is a must visit. The pool decks/lazy river deck has been completely redone over the winter. The staff has developed a mission statement and goals, which are being communicated and used in training of all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for your sharing your terrific comments on your recent stay at the Sea Watch. I am so glad you enjoyed our new tile pool deck. It will be a great addition to wonderful summertime events such as our weekly pool parties, Caribbean and American nights as well as our fish fry. Our entire staff and management at the Sea Watch Resort are committed “To give our Guest the most Exciting, Fun-Filled, and Enjoyable Vacation Experience Ever!”

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We are regulars at Seawatch. Started going when Fairfield built it. Wyndham's takeover didn't make it better- actually split it into 2 worlds. Wyndham members are treated better, as we have experienced this aspect. But Seawatch as a whole is a great place to vaca.NOTE: They are under reconstruction now (Feb 2013) and South Tower is a mess. During busy times, the elevators are HORRIBLE.Some rooms have been updated and some have not. You never know what you'll get when you check in. Would be nice if the place was consistent in room upgrades. Guess that's a hazard of a resort/hotel combo. STAFF:Staff are pleasant. Amenities are plenty.DINING:They could stand to clean the dining room where you eat breakfast, and keep the buffet fresh. Hours-old gravy is nasty looking, and gobs of bacon stuck together are not appealing. The made-to-order omelets and waffles are great as are the cooks that make them. Clean the carpet, wash the dusty centerpieces, and wipe the tables well for an easy and simple improvement. Staff are friendly and do well with what they have. CLEANLINESS: Rooms are not always as clean as they could be. Always find long hair in bathroom. Blankets need laundering every use. Bedspreads are not always clean. But again, it depends on what floor you get and what room you get as to condition of room. NO CONSISTENCY IN ROOM CLEANLINESS OR CONDITION. The Seawatch staff are willing to listen to your opinion in attempt to make things better and work with you to get you to return. Basically a good value for the money. Best location in MB, in my opinion. We go in the off season when it's not so crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 17Breezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at Sea Watch Resort. The Sea Watch Plantation property organization and the operations of it remain the same as when it first opened. Their are individually owned units and timeshare units. Sea Watch Resort, LLC is still the on-site rental management company for whole ownership and is located in the lobby area of the North Tower. When the property first opened the timeshare units were managed by Fairfield however a few years ago the management of the timeshare only changed to Wyndham. The entire pool deck surfaces have recently been upgraded and there are refurbishments currently being done in the South Tower building with the elevators also being addressed. There is no excuse or reason for lack of cleanliness anywhere and I assure you such a matter will be addressed accordingly. I especially liked the Regulars title for your review and I certain aim to keep you as a returning guests. Please contact me if I can personally handle your next reservation.

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

After having some bad experiences at other hotels in Myrtle Beach, I asked a friend (who is a little O.C.D.) what he would recommend since he travels there a couple of times a year. He said that he always stays at Sea Watch so I made reservations in August of 2011. We were blown away at how friendly the staff were, how clean the room and grounds were and the value of our stay. We are now coming up on our third year at Sea Watch and will never stay anywhere else in Myrtle Beach.

I noticed that the majority of the bad reviews seem to be coming from the south tower. The south tower have rooms that are owned by individuals and the resort owns the ones in the north tower. I would advise you to always request your room to be in the NORTH tower. Regarless of which tower you stay in, you are free to use all of the pools, lazy livers, etc.

Room Tip: Always request the NORTH tower.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harrisbl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Please pass along a "great big thank you" to your friend who recommended us to you three years ago! We are honored by your comments of praise for the staff and the property but most importantly your loyalty as a returning guest. All the condominiums at Sea Watch are either individually owned or timeshare. Sea Watch Resort, LLC is the on-site rental management company for the individually owned units and we do not own any of the rental units. The South Tower building has just recently had a good deal of refurbishments done on the outside of the building which included weather proofing, ceilings and walls along the corridors painted as well as the entry doors and new carpet on every hallway. I am sure the guests who stay in the South Tower will be very impressed by the improvements. Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor post and we look forward to providing you with a fun filled and enjoyable vacation experience on your next visit!

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was our first visit to the Sea Watch Resort. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and adequately furnished. Although the weather left a lot to be desired, the accommodations were excellent and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Guest Service Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sea Watch on your recent trip to Myrtle Beach, and for your gracious comments about our facilities and staff. I will pass your comments on to our staff, I know they will enjoy them. We have rays of sunshine all over our resort from our smiling employees and our Southern hospitality daily, and that’s better than any weather person’s prediction! We will do our best to order better weather for your next stay.

Timothy Bratt
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just back from a long weekend at the Sea Watch Resort. We decided on Myrtle Beach as opposed to the Asheville, NC so that we could avoid snow...so much for that! We didn't see much accumulation, it was just enough for just a bit to stick and make things pretty. The view of the night sky and snow flurries from our 11th floor was beautiful!
We were in a 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo. Since there were just three of us we had plenty of room. I could see a family, girls' weekend, or a few couples being very comfortable. The room includes a full kitchen, flat screen tv in the living room, table for six and a bar area with stools. It is decorated in a beach theme, however the colors were a little dated for my taste. The fridge door did not close completely without a firm push and the microwave would appear to run without heating. To work properly, you had to open the microwave door set the timer and then close and press start. A little inconvenient, but it didn't ruin our winter break.
The tile floor in the common areas were nice, however the carpets in the bedrooms could use a good cleaning. Some construction or remodeling was going on, the only problem this caused us was the repainting or weather stripping made or front door nearly impossible to close. We had to contact the front desk one morning because we simply could not get the door to close and lock behind us. The response to our issue was quick and efficient and were able to get on with our day quickly.
The location was great for us. Close to the Tanger Outlets, North Myrtle Beach, and the Carolina Opry, I could see a return trip to Sea Watch in our future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinagirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

You are one of the lucky few who have seen snow at Myrtle beach!

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
I agree with you. The 3 bedroom are very spacious and offer great views of the ocean.
I apologize that you had trouble with some of your appliances. We always try to ensure our rooms are in proper working order upon check in.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews