We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Sea Watch Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Watch Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very convenient location ( close to Walmart and Tanger Outlets ). Excellent pools and "lazy river". Also has hot tubs. They have an apparatus that lowers handicapped people into the pool or hot tub.We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Had plenty of room with great ocean view. This is a petty thing, but they don't supply paper towels for the kitchen, nor do they provide Kleenex for the bathrooms. The only real problem was that I had requested to be put near other family members, and it ended up with us staying in the South Tower and family staying in North Tower ( about as far apart as possible) ! However, I would recommend staying here. They gave some great on-line specials.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front condo. Get the one that has a washer and dryer or your bedroom will be next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurse19761980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh K, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your comments,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I am sorry to hear that you and your family were in separate towers. There are some room types that are only located in specific towers, which can make it difficult to keep a group together. I apologize, and hope this did not disrupt your vacation.

Sincerely,

Josh Kidder
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    489
    194
    110
    72
See reviews for
894
393
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have been to this property several times with the Raleigh American Sewing Guild. The staff is terrific to us, especially Tracy and Big Steve. We get great service from them and they are very friendly to us. The room are comfortable and clean, and the food is always good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Renee P
We thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Tracey and Big Steve are always ready to serve with a smile.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had our dinner on Thanksgiving Day (2013) at the Sea Watch Resort and it was a wonderful buffet. The dining room is right on the Atlantic Ocean and the weather was gorgeous that day. The restaurant had about any kind of traditional holiday food one could want, and it was all very delicious. Our server was Paul Bennett and he went out of his way to make certain we were regally cared for, and we were impressed with the friendliness of the rest of the staff. The price was VERY reasonable. Great Food - Beautiful Setting - Good Service from Friendly People! That's hard to beat. We live in Myrtle Beach and we did not stay at the hotel, but we will be going back to eat with them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Larry W
Thank you for your comment. We thank you for having thanksgiving dinner with us at the resort. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and dinner. Paul Bennett is always ready to serve with a smile.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have been going to Myrtle Beach for about 10 years now. We try to go at least twice a year. A few times we have stayed at other resorts, and were very disappointed that we did not return to Sea Watch. We will NEVER stay anywhere else!! When it was owned by Fairfield a while back, we saw the overall property and upkeep declining. Now that Wyndam owns it, there is constantly improvements being made, somewhere on the property. From someone that has stayed a few different places in Myrtle, we definitely missed the cleanliness, location and beauty of Sea Watch. We no longer look into other places to stay!!

Room Tip: We always stay in the North tower. We had family stay in the South tower a few years back, and wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Sandy P
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you enjoy coming to Sea Watch Resort for a Quick weekend get a way. Our staff do their very best to keep the resort clean and cared for.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent a week with two other couples at the resort. It was comfortable, relaxing and just what we were looking for. The pools and beach were within a short walk. If you like the beach, it's a good idea to have your beach chairs and umbrella to avoid rental costs. We shouldn't have waited till the last day to try the restaurant for breakfast. The chef, Marvin, was
outstanding! Steve, who seated us, and Deb and all the staff were very friendly and
provided great service. Loved the omeletes and waffles and actually, everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Donna C
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you had a relaxing week with friends at the resort. Couple get a ways are always great. Our kitchen staff are always ready to serve with a smile. Everyone loves the omelets and waffles. We appreciate you for staying at sea watch. Let us know how we can serve you in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I wanted to write this in caps but it's not letting me; I was disappointed staying here as I wanted North Tower ocean front and did not get it. I wanted to stay at North Tower as a purspective buyer. I was given a room on the other side instead; and awakened by loud Gospel singers. After driving 8 hours we arrived to lights out and fire personnel at the premises. There was confusion at the front desk and at times no one acknowledged people checking in or out. The beach was nice; brunch was good; given how we were treated by managment, doubt I would stay there again. we were placed in someone's unit who owned and it was treated as a rental.

Room Tip: Make sure you write the name of the person you spoke with; initially the person who booked us put us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynder7Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Cynder7
Thank you for your comments and feedback on the resort this will help us to improve. We teach and learn together through communication. I apologize to you for not providing you with a outstanding vacation experience and for the disappointments. If given an opportunity I would like to make this right. Please let me know how I can better serve you in the future.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The property was well maintained with easy access to pools, hot tubs, and beach. The breakfast made-to-order omelets were well prepared by the omelet chef. During our stay, Steve prepared great lunchtime and snack time treats, and Tracy made sure our iced tea was topped off - even gave us "take-away" cups! VERY thoughtful.

We enjoyed the spacious accommodations for both our personal living quarters and the conference room where we could sew to our hearts content!

Room Tip: Our room in the North Tower was flooded with the first morning light - great to wake up to the sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulac3948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Paula C
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend beach getaway at Sea Watch Resort. Our kitchen staff are always ready to serve with a smile. We love having the A S G sewing ladies with us. We look forward to you coming in November and January year after year. It is our goal that you have a outstanding vacation experience. See you back in January.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.9 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing