We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room furnishings needed to be updated and balcony furniture should be more comfortable. View was spectacular, pools beautiful and cleaned daily. Friendly staff. Need a car as the restaurant does not serve dinner.

Room Tip: North tower not sunny on balcony. Higher rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgs60089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments I am happy you found the view spectacular, pools clean and beautiful, and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback on the room and balcony furnishings this will help us to improve.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    487
    191
    108
    70
See reviews for
883
389
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great resort with outstanding amenities and great staff. Wonderful welcome upon arriving at the property. Manager Michael made sure we were familiar with the amenities and services of the resort. We enjoyed the friendliness of the Jesse the bartender at the Tiki lounge as well as the staff at the morning breakfast. Even the gentleman and young lady at the small ice cream store were above and beyond. Great place for families or golfers.

Room Tip: Either of the two towers is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
John A, Thank you for sharing comments about your stay at Sea watch resort. We are so happy that your last minute stay was enjoyable. I am happy you found the resort great with outstanding amenities and great staff. We are happy to have Michael-and Jesse We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Maria Foxworth
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We left another resort and stopped in last minute and were lucky enough to get a 2 bedroom ocean front condo. Staff super friendly, property clean and pristine.

Oh, you must check out the Tikki bar and try their Voodo Juice :-)

I'm glad I found this hidden gem and will most definitely be back.

Perfect weekend getaway with my sister & daughter.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inkwife57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are so happy that your girls getaway weekend was enjoyable and relaxing for you your sister and daughter.. Being so close to some of the best shopping places in the Myrtle Beach area and our tiki bar is an added amenity for us that we are happy to have. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Maria Foxworth
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightdale, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Marvin has the experience , and personality to make the breakfast great. Any Resort could be proud to have him on board. My wife, and I hope he gets rewarded. He will have your choice
ready in a timely manner. You must know that the selection is well worth the cost of breakfast if it is not included with your room. Sea Watch will be our Myrtle Beach choice from now on. Donnie & Lottie Nolan Knightdale, N.C.

Room Tip: 809 served us well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnieand Lotti... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Donnie & Lottie Nolan
Thank you for your warm words about Marvin. He is always ready to serve our guest with a smile. He was our employee of the month for August. We are privileged to have him as apart of our staff.
Thank you
Maria Foxworth
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scales Mound, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The is one of the nicest, well maintained hotels that I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly as well. The view from our 15th floor oceanfront room was amazing. Between both towers, there are plenty of pools and jacuzzis that none of them would ever be over-crowded. The breakfast brunch at the hotel restaurant was very good. The hotel gift shop/mini-mart had a little bit of everything. This was nice in case you forgot to pack something or needed something quickly.
The only complaint I have, is the location. There isn't much within walking distance of the hotel. If you are looking for a secluded hotel away from the boardwalk and Ocean Avenue, this place would be perfect. I myself, would prefer to have a few things within walking distance. That is my only complaint. Other than that, I couldn't have wished for a better hotel or better hotel staff. We had a great stay at Sea Watch!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on one of the higher floors. It will give you a better view of the ocean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eywagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for your warm words especially about our staff being so friendly and helpful! We are so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our family of 3 decided to take a last minute vacation to Myrtle Beach. I booked this hotel online and was happy to get an oceanfront room at a great price! The room was adequate and roomy for us. It was a bit dated, but still nice. The view was amazing! Our room overlooked the pools and the ocean. We can't comment on the beds, as we slept on the sofa and the pull-down Murphy bed in order to hear the ocean waves at night! The murphy bed was good...not the best mattress, but we didn't expect it to be.

The pool areas were great! The outdoor pool was heated and we took full advantage of it in April. The hot tubs were open to 11pm at night and we enjoyed those in the evening as well. Plenty of pool deck seating. The pool bar was ok. It was very expensive and should have served snacks/light lunch items. The bartender there was the only person who wasn't friendly. He talked me into getting our daughter a virgin pina colada and then charged me full price for it. Yikes!

All in all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The servers at the breakfast buffet were extremely nice and went out of their way to make our daughter feel special!

We have stayed at other resorts closer to the heart of Myrtle Beach, but this location was even better! The area around the hotel was less congested, close to shopping, and close to activities. We will definitely stay here again!!

FYI, if you are looking for some fun activities to do while in Myrtle Beach....Pirates Voyage is awesome!!! A bit pricey, but definitely worth it. We all had a blast!!! Also, Wonderworks was perfect on our rainy day. It was very entertaining and we all enjoyed it very much!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carterfamily03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are thrilled that you found us online and we hope to become your home away from home when you and your family vacation in Myrtle Beach. It really is great to be so close to everything such as shopping, attractions and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, SC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Old rooms, dated decor, hard mattress, ugly bedspreads, cheap furnishings, these are just a few of the disappointments awaiting you at the Sea Watch Resort in Myrtle Beach. Our room was in the North Tower and was totally disappointing. The only good thing was the view, it truly is oceanfront. I would recommend you go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay away from the North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliciousD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Ddelious0007
I apologize for such a late response to your comment. I am sorry your visit was disappointing for you and your family in April. Did you speak with staff or management concerning the condition of your room? We try our best to accommodate our guest if we are aware of any issues or concerns. We only want to provide our guest with an outstanding vacation experience.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#43 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,466 reviews
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing