We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the money and oceanfront”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was a good value, things seem to be pretty clean although some of the rooms are out dated (we saw a couple of the other guests rooms while there). We had an oceanfront suite with a murphy bed in the wall, it was very nice to put the bed up and have all the extra room during the day. The full kitchen nicely stocked and very nice for a family (had breakfast in our suite which saved money and was quite relaxing on the balcony). Bathroom was decent and clean.

The only problem we had was finding the place when we arrived in North Myrtle Beach. I was told at reservation time it was right off of Rt. 17 and easy to find. It was not easy to find and very confusing. We tried calling the front desk when we were lost to get a landmark or something to go by and after 3 times of calling with no answer we gave up and called the reservation line (we knew someone would answer if they thought it was someone booking). A very nice girl gave us some landmarks and we were able to find it. But they really need to give detailed directions on their website with landmarks mentioned. It would help as others told us they also had a hard time.

The location on the beach is wonderful (once you actually find the resort) and you cannot beat oceanfront!!!!

Room Tip: We were in North Tower, 6th floor and view wonderful. The sun in the morning is NOT directly in yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Sharon
Thank you for your reviews about Sea Watch Resort. We apologize for the issues you've face trying to locate the resort and not being able to reach anyone. This issue has been addressed. We are happy that overall you did enjoy your vacation and you found it to be of great value. Please let us know how we can better serve you in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Another vacation come and gone now, but I am still glad I stayed at the Sea Watch. Check in was quick and did not have to wait in line. Room was ready so unpacking was quickly done. The pools were warm and clean, and the room was clean. The bed was a bit squishy and soft, but after a night it was ok. ( I'm used to my memory foam). I did have 2 days where we did not receive body towels but after a call to the front desk that was resolved quickly. I will stay again so hope to be there next bike week.

Room Tip: Book online at the Sea Watch site, they have internet rates that can compare to the "discount s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

James
Thank you for sharing your comments on your vacation at Sea Watch for bike week 2014. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and planning to return again. We look forward to serving you and your family again.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It was beautiful, everything, the rooms, the hot tubs, pools, and the beach. The breakfest cooks
Are extremely friendly and humorous. We will definitely come again every year. Great
Location for tourist spots too, like zip lining and museums.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Nick
Thank you for sharing your comments about your vacation at Sea Watch Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be beautiful, We appreciate and look forward to you and your family returning to vacation with us.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was clean and pools were also really clean lots of cleaning going on each day. The beds were not so good we sank in the middle when we laid in the bed. The furniture in our room was in really bad shape like it was peeling? The people were really nice at the desk and made us feel very welcome. If the beds and furniture were in better shape this place would be perfect. I would not want to sleep more than two nights in the beds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cparker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

C Parker
Thank you for sharing reviews of your vacation at Sea Watch resort. We apologize for the beds and furniture in the unit you occupied. We will take care of this issue. It is our desire that you and your family have a great vacation experience we want you to feel comfortable. Please let us know how we can better serve you in the future.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If I come back to Myrtle Beach again I will only stay at sea watch very friendly people. We loved it.its in the center of everything,all the good restaurants and shopping we had a ball. I would recommend this place to all my friends and relatives and anyone else that asks me.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Darren
Thank you for choosing Sea Watch Resort for your vacation. We are very happy to see you had a great time and look forward to your return in the near future!!
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in early April. Weather did not cooperate but the Sea Watch did. Have absolutely nothing bad to say about this resort. Great location - right between North Myrtle Beach and the Boardwalk area of Myrtle Beach. Oceanfront location yet minutes from route 17, shopping and restaurants. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe in North Tower and it was well worth the few bucks more. Totally oceanfront with balcony in bedroom and living room. The kitchen had plates,cups,glasses, coffee mugs and utensils. There is also a washer-dryer combo in unit. Be sure to try their breakfast buffet. It is much better than the breakfast we had one morning at an expensive restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bebe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Be be
Thank you for sharing your comments on your vacation at sea watch resort
We get many good comments about the Breakfast at the Captains Cove restaurant. The staff are very attentive, and work hard to make sure your everyone enjoys their meal. Plus it is nice to eat our breakfast
Right now we are running a "Beach and Breakfast" special that includes 2 free breakfast buffets for each day booked. Thank you for coming to sea watch to enjoy our breakfast, amenities, and location.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Motel great, loved the heated pool, housekeeping could have been better, great location.
located in nice area, We had a 2 bedroom in the South Tower. They offer discounts on show tickets. Park7ng is a big parking garage, but easy ascess.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faithmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmsw, Front Office Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your reviews from your girls get a way at sea watch resort. I apologize for the housekeeping issues, We will address this. I am pleased that overall you along with your friends enjoyed the two bedroom unit in the south tower, , pools, along with the location of the resort and amenities. We look forward to your return.
Thank You
Maria Foxworth
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,461 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £57 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing