We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“It was a very good experience and we had a great time.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #34 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a very good experience and we had a great time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

The Seawatch was a very clean and efficiently run resort. The rooms are a bit small but adequate for a short period of time, such as a vacation. The rooms were clean and well furnished except the bathroom needs facial tissues. They were renovating the facility so this was a little inconvenient. The breakfast buffet was very good, the food was delicious.
We enjoyed the beach and the pools. The view from the balcony was super.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSDeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    475
    180
    101
    64
See reviews for
845
378
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

Three adults in a 2-bedroom oceanview was perfect! The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and the staff was always helpful. Nice workout equipment, and the pools were well-kept. We especially liked the tiki bar to get fruity drinks (smoothies) in the afternoon.

We enjoyed walking down the beach to the nearby peer to play arcade games, and found the beach in North Myrtle to be very nice.

We'll be back this fall! Can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBananie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

We spent most of our time shopping the outlet stores nearby. Also shopping at Barefoot Landing and Boardwalk at the Beach.

There were some renovations going on at the resort, but in no way was it disruptive or inconvenient. I don't recall seeing on the internet site anything about the renovations nor what would be closed due to the renovations. We were given a memo at check in giving us the details of the renovations.

The beds mattresses were very soft. We prefer firmer.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

We spent another wonderful four nights at "Sea Watch" early in May! We enjoy being there when there's not a crowd, except for Thanksgiving trips....then there are many people in the restaurant for Thanksgiving Dinner, but not on the beach!

This visit was very restful and enjoyable for us. I walked on the beach alone, since my husband was having back problems that prohibited his walking on sand. I have to admit it was hot on the beach...the temperatures for May 3-7 were up to 80's.

Both of us enjoyed sitting on the balcony, reading and relaxing. This stay was in a privately owned condo, but it was up to the standards of the resort...the balcony was more private than any we had previously experienced, due to the part of the building it opened onto...deep more than wide.

As always, we ate the breakfast buffet, snacked for lunch and had two wonderful dinners at the Sea Captain's House. Another dinner was at the nearby Olive Garden.

There were more children around for the first of May, but not close enough to disturb us.

As always, I recommend Sea Watch Resort for a couple or a family....there's something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach since 1966... Since Myrtle Beach has decided they don't want the bikers we went in search of a new place to visit three to four times a year and
THANK YOU.. MYRTLE BEACH... because we found the SEA WATCH in North Myrtle Beach It's wonderful,the location is great , the rooms are CLEAN and the beds are so comfortable!! The people who make this place such a great place should be so proud!
They have made a place you never want to leave.. Rolanda, at the front desk is just going to make your check in so easy ...because she know what customer service is! If you get Rolanda, when you call to make your reservations she also will do her best to help you with your needs. The onsite Capitains Cove ..the food is wonderful , The Chef can whip up your favorite omlet in just minutes.. and I really like the fresh strawberry waffle and Pam our server is always great she already knows what we like and even where we like to sit. So we will see our new friends in a couple of months!! We now LOVE NORTH MYRTLE BEACH AND OUR SEA WATCH!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Synthiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

We have stayed at the Sea Watch four times in the past two years and each time our expectations were met. The check in was fast and the staff was friendly. We had a two bedroom oceanview condo south tower 601. There were all flat screen televisions in this unit which was a plus. There was construction in this tower but it was not a bother. Our only complaint was the mattresses in the second bedroom were a little worn. Other than that we really enjoyed Seawatch Resort.
South Carolina
May 7-9

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2305Columbia_Sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

We really enjoyed the room. The Oceanview was beautiful. Wish we had more time to utilize more of the services Seawatch has to offer. Can't wait until it gets warmer to return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moviestar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#57 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
5.1 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing