We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort, great location, will definitely be back!”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #37 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Sea Watch Resort exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean and offered great views of the ocean. The resort had 6 swimming pools, a lazy river and numerous hot tubs. We were always able to find a spot by the pool! The beach was clean and wide and not over crowded. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and offered a great variety including a waffle and omelet bar. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the daily room service! Thanks for making our vacation a great memorable one!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5Parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2010

This was our first trip to Sea Watch Resort and we had an excellent time. Very clean rooms and facility areas. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was also excellent each morning. The outdoor pools had just been refinshed and looked beautiful on our stay. If you're getting a one bedroom, we highly recommend going with the one bedroom deluxe suite over the regular suite. You get a balcony off the bedroom and much more room in the kitchen/living room area. We wil definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffholley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Everything about my stay at Seawatch Resorts was perfect!!! The staff was nice and helpful, the location was perfect, the scenary was awsome!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigQuintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed here last summer and I totally forgot to review it because of all the excitement,of the proposal. But yes my fiance' proposed in the parking garage of all places long story, anyway this hotel is a good value, we were acompanied by my mom, brother and preteen daughter, and were all satisified. There are plenty of activies going on for the whole family. The lazy river is very cool, and the beach is but footsteps away and what an awesome 4th we had, we chiled on the beach and watched the many fireworks all up and down the coast some almost too close. The room was decent gues it depends on the owner, the full kitchen is a plus and if you can, get a unit with a murphy bed makes it a lot more comfortable and easy for the people sleeping on it. The location is pretty secluded so most of the beach goers are from the hotel or neighboring camp ground but there is a shopping center with a walmart and such close by.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beck420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Has everything you need & more. Why stay in a motel when you can have several bedrooms, baths & a full kitchen for less $$. Great views, staff, comfort, security, plenty of parking & elevators. Pools/hot tubs/lounging decks/sunning areas are abundant. At every corner you turn another heated pool awaits you. This is a huge complex with 2 towers & several villa bldgs, so some renovating/maintenance might be happening, but there are so many multiple amenities your visit won't be affected. Great location at the end of Rt.22 with lots of stores a few minutes away, & also centered between Broadway at the Beach & Barefoot Landing. Do your homework online before coming down - research the local restaurant reviews & you'll have unique dining experiences to be long remembered. You can go to Olive Garden & Red Lobster at home. We've already booked our unit for next year :) :) :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonStrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The Seawatch was a very clean and efficiently run resort. The rooms are a bit small but adequate for a short period of time, such as a vacation. The rooms were clean and well furnished except the bathroom needs facial tissues. They were renovating the facility so this was a little inconvenient. The breakfast buffet was very good, the food was delicious.
We enjoyed the beach and the pools. The view from the balcony was super.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSDeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Three adults in a 2-bedroom oceanview was perfect! The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and the staff was always helpful. Nice workout equipment, and the pools were well-kept. We especially liked the tiki bar to get fruity drinks (smoothies) in the afternoon.

We enjoyed walking down the beach to the nearby peer to play arcade games, and found the beach in North Myrtle to be very nice.

We'll be back this fall! Can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBananie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,473 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,667 reviews
7.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,584 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#17 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,150 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Creek Resort
Ocean Creek Resort
#51 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £62 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing