We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“A Fantastic place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #34 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We have stayed at the Sea Watch resort several times and have never had a problem. From the time we arrive until we leave we enjoy our stays.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taximaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    474
    179
    101
    64
See reviews for
844
377
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Nice room. Beautiful view!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebwrr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orgas, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

wondefulr and cheap very clean and they also had activities going on everyday for people.easy parking lot;s of pools,hot tubs and great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mprater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveport, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was our 2nd time at this resort. We would definately go back again, however there are a couple of things that need fixing, updated or cleaned.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront lockout unit/condo with full kitchen and washer and dryer with daily maid service. The views were fabulous. Space was good except for the kitchen table area.

This could be a great unit however the walls, woodwork, doors etc, anything white was pretty dirty and scratched up. So if you want perfect condition this wouldn't be it.

But location was key for us. This resort is at the top end of myrtle beach and before north myrtle beach. It is in an area of only about 6 hotel/condo untis with a RV park on the one side so it is very secluded. Nothing right accross the street except residential area. But there were places to eat and a walmart close by. Also very close to hwy 17 so easy access to and from attractions etc.

The resort has daily activities you can particpate in if you want, a full service breakfast buffet area (which is included with some packages), 8 pools, 2 lazy rivers, and 10 hot tubs besides easy access to the ocean/beach.

This was the most relaxing week we've had in a long time, just walking the beach and swimming in the pools. They do have a south tower which is newer than the north one that we stayed in and the rooms are a lot more modern and clean, but views aren't as nice. We would definately recommend this resort for anyone wanting to get away and relax and have a great time. Staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimBarnes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We keep coming back to Sea Watch because of their frequent specials that are really cost saving. The close proximity to the beach as well as the many pools that they have are great for our children and for us since you don't have far to carry all of your stuff! The units are fully equipped so that when we come for a long stay, we basically have to just bring the food. I am equally impressed at how clean the units have always been compared to other places that we've stayed. And to top it all off, I have yet to run into ANY staff member who was not pleasant and helpful. When we are booking a vacation at the beach, we look no further than Sea Watch Resort. I HIGHLY recommened this place!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alli87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

This our third stay at this resort. We vacation with our daughter and her family. Everyone really loves it. The kids have a great time in all the pools! It is convenient to everything and our condo was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Once again, Seawatch did not dissapoint. Very clean and the staff is so dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. I won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salemtraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.0 mi away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#61 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
5.1 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing