We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Just because I loved every thing so much”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just because I loved every thing so much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Every thing was great but you could have complamentarie brekfast if I selled them right hope you understand what I did not write right. But other than that every tine i come I wilol stay here. the prices was great!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leshekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    477
    182
    105
    66
See reviews for
855
382
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

We were with a group for a wedding and took up 8 rooms. All of the rooms were clean, neat, nicely decorated and had perfect views of the beach. I would say that everything in the rooms were in very nice condition with the exception of a worn spot on the corner of a sofa, and a dripping sink in one of the units. The beds were really great.
The ladies at the check-in were helpful in moving a couple of the families closer and were very friendly. Any time we needed something or had a question, they seemed happy to help. None of us encountered a problem and we are anxious to go back.
This seemed like a good time to visit because the beach was uncrowded. It was cool in the evening, but warm during the day. The water was chilly but we watched the dolphins, and there were many more shells. The pier is a walk down the beach and a good place for lunch or a drink.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paintsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

We have stayed at the Sea Watch Resort twice during 2010. Both experiences were outstanding! The first unit was a two bedroom, ocean front and accomodated 3 adults and two teens very comfortably. The second stay was a one bedroom unit and although small, was perfect for just the two of us and our 3 day get away! The staff is courteous and accomodating at check in and check out. On both occasions, we had assistance obtaining tickets for shows and it was convenient, fast, and discounted!!!! We were really hesitant at first when booking, because we had heard nightmare stories of some of the units in and around Myrtle Beach, but I can honestly say we have found "a home" when we travel to the Myrtle Beach area. Sea Watch is certainly a fantastic choice if you plan an ocean vacation on the east coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markntee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

I was in Myrtle Beach on business and wanted to stay in a quiet beachfront resort so I coudl get some work done in the off hours. Sea Watch was perfect. The staff is great, the rooms are very clean, well appointed and comfortable. It is a fantastic value, especially in the off season.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazooGuy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaverton ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

we were at sea watch for 11 days in oct. 2010.
as usual everything was wonderful. we have stayed at sea watch several times before and will continue to return.
the rooms and common areas have been updated and look great.
we would recommend sea watch to anyone and we will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landshark27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Stayed in room 818 in the south tower. Ocean view 2 bedroom condo. We had three families (6 adults 1 child) which made things a little tight in the living room but luckily the balcony was very large and had a beautiful view. Most ocean views in Myrtle Beach give you a view of the side of the next hotel but not at the Sea Watch. The room was clean but did have some maintenance issues. The stove knob was broken making it impossible to know what temperature we were setting it for and the microwave died on us intermittently. The front desk and maintenance department were very responsive bringing us a countertop microwave and replacing the knob. Housekeeping barely showed up each day but at least it was clean when we got there. The number of pools they have is amazing and the pool deck is beautiful. One thing I found odd was that besides the lazy river and the one very small kiddy pool the pools/hot tubs were all the same. The location is nice if you want to be away from the tourist spots. If you are looking for a hotel to relax and just enjoy the beach and the beautiful views this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sferrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We decided on a last minute trip to Mrytle Beach and on a friends recommendation we stayed at the Sea Watch Resort . The weather was perfect, but the best part was the resort. We had selected a 2 bedroom ocean from room and sent the better part of 4 days on the balcony, beside the pool or walking on the beach .

I would recomment this resort !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gm49merc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#57 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
5.0 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing