We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love SeaWatch”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #37 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Beautiful hotel, great secluded beach area away from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach. But still extremely close to the outlet mall, restaurants, and other activities! Breakfast buffet is wonderful and very reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kw19427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Thank you so much for your warm words especially about our staff being so friendly and helpful! We are so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,748 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2011

Seawatch is a lovely resort positioned right on the beach and affording visitors fantastic views, BUT be very careful about who you rent from. We rented Unit 816 in the Seawatch South Tower because Mary, the owner, told us it was very quiet. We have a young baby with a heart condition and needed somewhere quiet because she is a very light sleeper. What Mary didn't tell us was that there was construction taking place in the south tower during our stay. One morning, the work started at 7 a.m. Our rental instructions asked us to call Mary in the event of any problems and when we did (using the phone in the unit), she became quite incensed and told us she was going to bill us for the call.
Our water was shut off for an afternoon and when it was turned back on it was thick and white. We weren't informed about whether the water was safe and/or how long it would take to get back to normal, and when we called Mary about it she said, "You need to call the front desk about these things. What do you expect me to do about it.?:" Though our rental instructions specifically directed us to contact her.
Although the unit was a little shabby and the bed linens were dodgy (scary and weird stain on one of the bedspreads) the worst thing about this unit was Mary - a little unbalanced and who needs that grief on a vacation?

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank three2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

We are very sorry that your recent stay at Sea Watch Resort through a private owner was not the positive stay it should have been. The work that you mentioned that was going on during your stay was upgrades to some of the condos on the property. The work should have not started so early and we spoke with the property management team the morning you reported it to us. We are so appreciative that you brought it to our attention that morning so that we had an opportunity to address it as we want to prevent that from happening again. We hope that you and your family may return to Sea Watch Resort again in the future. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This was my first trip to the Myrtle Beach area. Staying at the Sea Watch was one of the main reasons why the stay was so great. The staff could not have been friendlier in every position. The room view was perfect, and beach / pool areas were a pleasure to be on, even for a fair skinned Irish gal. When I needed service, it was prompt and helpful. I am already planning future trips for the extended family, and this will be the place we go. The perfect weather certainly helped, but it was nice to know that we were so centrally located that it was only 15 minutes in either direction to enjoy the sites. The morning buffet overlooking the water was a great start to the day. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firsttimevisitor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I have stayed at Sea Watch Resort many, many times and have recommended it to many friends and family members. The entire staff is always friendly and helpful. The condos are clean and comfortable. If a "breakfast included" special is available, take it and enjoy a cooked to order omelet or waffle while watching the dolphins play outside your window.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB_Girl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We always enjoy the daily breakfast buffets at the Seawatch Resort--especially the fresh-made omelets & waffles by their chefs! Also their Thanksgiving buffet is outstanding--including the hand-carved turkey & ham. But enough about their food...
After staying at several different hotels/motels in the Myrtle Beach area, we (including my wife, my mother-in-law & her best friend) now return to the Seawatch Resort each year as our favorite area destination. Actually we often stay twice--including a week during the summer and again during Thanksgiving week. This facility is state-of-the-art, the landscaping & view breath-taking--and each time the reservations and front-desk staff have been exceptionally professional and courteous!
Needless to say, we plan to continue to return to the Seawatch in the future...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We have stayed at Sea watch in 2007 and returned because of the great service and over all resort, location to ocean and view from room. The restaurant staff are awesome , as are the staff for booking events and side tours the resort offers. We traveled with friends to Sea Watch this time and they equally enjoyed the resort. We will definetly rebook here next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBeamsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Every thing was great but you could have complamentarie brekfast if I selled them right hope you understand what I did not write right. But other than that every tine i come I wilol stay here. the prices was great!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leshekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,472 reviews
7.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
3.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,584 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Creek Resort
Ocean Creek Resort
#53 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £60 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing