We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Bit of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Ranked #138 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Greensboro, NC
1 review
“A Little Bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We have stayed at the Sandcastle at the Pavilion more than once this year and will stay many more times. My husband and I stayed at the Sandcastle and loved it so much when my daughter asked me to go to the beach with her and my granddaughter we never thought twice...it had to be Sandcastle at the Pavilion. She and I had only been back a couple of weeks and my husband and I went back to Myrtle Beach, back to the Sandcastle. The service at the Sandcastle is second to none.

We met at Myrtle Beach 42 years ago and have returned to the beach many, many times. Over the years we have stayed at several places, but after staying and the Sandcastle this will be the place for us.

We have stayed in different areas of the motel, but have had a great view each time.

One day during our stay in November, our three granddaughters and daughter stopped by to visit us. Since they were on their way home from school they decided to do their homework while we visited. There was just one problem, they didn't have enough pencils to go around. The granddaughters and I went down to the office to see if we might be able to borrow a pencil or two. The clerk on duty not only found pencils, made sure they were sharp, but even suggested the girls might take a dip in the pool once the homework was finished. The girls felt so special.

The staff at the Sandcastle always make us feel not only like special guests, but family. There is always a genuine warmness from the staff. Whether we are passing a staff member in the elevator, or outside, or in the office area, the staff is great. It is so nice to be appreciated as a guest.

  • Liked — Service and view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Greensboro_NCSkeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    149
    123
    80
    159
See reviews for
317
182
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayodan,NC
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2009

This was my first time at The Sancastle, all though it was in November the price was still better than many places. We loved the location, it's very easy to get in and out and close to many places we like to go. I will deffinatly stay there again. GREAT place.

  • Liked — pools, location to resturants
  • Disliked — I found nothing wrong with this stay
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fireboy6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Our stay at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort was excellent and very memorable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the beach was wonderful to walk along and easily accessible from the hotel.
The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our private oceanfront balcony.
The hotel was surprisingly affordable for what it offered. Shops and restaurants were plentiful within walking distance.
We definitely did not want to leave at the end of our stay. We will be returning to the Sandcastle in the future.
Thank You!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MODVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2008

We stayed at the Sandcastle only for 2 nights but I wish we would have stayed there the other 2 nights. It was a stressful vacation because we had to go to a funeral in Tennessee so our vacation was in 2 parts. The motel we were staying at didn't feel very safe and they were working on the beach all night long. So we decided to leave that hotel and look for another one.
We came across the Sandcastle and was really impressed with the outside of it plus it had a heated pool which we had wanted. We had a beautiful room with an ocean front view, absolutely gorgeous!!! The whole hotel was very clean and my boyfriend and I felt much safer. We never had to ask for anything. They had a nice pool and then a heated pool and a little lazy river.
The price was pretty reasonable as well, it was there off season. We did pay a little more than are previous hotel but it was well worth it! I am looking forward to going there again and staying and enjoying myself even more! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The view
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0ckeygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2008

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. This particular visit we stayed in an ocean front efficiency. It was extremely spacious and loaded with all sorts of great ammenities: the microwave, the big refridgerator, the stove and the dishes, nice comfy beds, 2 big t.v.'s , extra storage space and the great ocean view. The pools, jacuzzi, wet bar, room service, and location was all excellent!! :-) The staff was extremely courtious, too!!

Sincerely,
Catrina V.
June 28-29 2008

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank biggal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2008

I'm a registered architect and travel to Myrtle Beach annually.

My mother turned 70 y.o. on 31 August 2008. My family is small, but we nevered stayed at MB during the Labor Day weekend until this occasion. I thought that it would be real nice to combine my long weekend off with a celebration of my mother's birthday.

In addition, I never stayed at Sandcastle until on this occasion. I contacted the staff directly and found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful. I received literature on an upper floor penthouse (which I ultimately reserved) and was very pleased at the suite's near perfect condition upon my arrival.

We stayed in the Atlantica III Building (one the many buildings that makes up the entire Sandcastle Resort Complex). Everything in the suite worked and I found the support staff to be very helpful (from needing extra linens to locating certain kitchenwares). note: That was my fault, not the staff.

The pool facilities were great, especially the "lazy river" pool. The family atmosphere was appealing to my 10 y.o. son DJ.

Finally, I especially found the on-site dining facilities and the staff across the street to be equally good (note: I did not have to leave the Sandcastle complex to search for an alternate dining site).

I plan to return to this complex soon.

Sincerely,

A. Lindsay (30, 31 August and 1 September 2008)

  • Liked — I found the restaurant to be surprisingly good!
  • Disliked — Some people my have fears of heights (not me).
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank architect58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2008

I am very fond of this hotel. When I come to Myrtle Beach this is where I always stay. Always!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dedee2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#118 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
808 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#135 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#160 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,843 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion

Property: Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Address: 1802 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion is located oceanfront in Myrtle Beach. Our ocean front resort offers accommodations choices as varied as you are! Brightly decorated and accessorized with all the comforts of home, our resort features a variety of floor plans which offer suitable accommodations for whatever you require. Our efficiencies allow you to prepare your own meals, plus our suites feature separate sleeping and living quarters for privacy and comfort. Comfortable accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer! Our central location is 9 blocks from the famous Myrtle Beach Pavilion area where you'll be in the very heart of downtown. We're also very near Broadway at the Beach, featuring Margaritaville, Hard Rock Cafe', Planet Hollywood, Imax Theater, Ripley's Aquarium and many other vacation highlights. Sandcastle Resort at the Pavilion is your absolute best choice when you want to experience all that Myrtle Beach has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing