We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
881
221
46
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
221
46
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean watchwoodsy poolstarfish buildingmarriott vacation clubmaple buildingmarriott hotel next doorgarden viewmarriott ownersgreat marriottocean frontzero entryhome resorthilton headthree buildingsbeautiful resortbedroom villapool bar
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Beautiful area. I was down there for a one day conference. Plan to take a large group back in the fall. The main Hotel areas are great and very beautiful. The room was comfortable. In my opinion the room I stayed in had not been updated in a few years. Access to the beach was good. I had a great view to the South and the room tops of the conference center I believe that it is a new law in Myrtle beach the the swimming pools can not be deeper that 5 feet. That is a little disappointing but is not the hotels fault. The grounds were well maintained. The had a hammock area for guest. This was great. The breakfast bar was great but a little pricy. The staff was great. I only give a 4 rating because I felt the room was not as up to date as the rest of the facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We ended up in a tower in the back of the property. There was a small lake and a fountain just outside our patio. We had asked for an upper floor but were on the first floor with a view of trees and lake which became monotonous after two days. Since we have no children we had requested to not be near the playground, but it was a short distance from our patio and we had the constant noise of the children playing. The Villa was nice but we won't go back since our requests were ignored and I don't want a viewless room on the first floor next to a playground.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor with ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank suzmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Ocean Watch.
While we make every attempt to accommodate villa requests and view types, Owners of Marriott's Ocean Watch and members of the Destination points program receive first priority for view types. Unfortunately the resort was full during your stay and we were unable to accommodate all of our guest requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is our second visit in as many years and we felt compelled to give kudos were kudos are due. Marriott absolutely hit a homerun with OceanWatch. This resort is located on the beach in the Grande Dunes which is the newer and more upscale part of Myrtle Beach.

The grounds are beautifully landscaped and meticulously maintained. The pools (there are 5 and several awesome hot tubs) and decks are cleaned every morning. The villas are gorgeous, very clean, well equipped and include free internet and Direct TV with all the premium channels . We also found the stairwells leading up to the villas to be very clean as well. The elevators are even cleaned on a daily bases.

We found the staff, from those who check you in to the guys who clean the pools and everyone in between, to be very friendly; they truly seem to enjoy their jobs and work very hard to make sure everything is just so for the guests.

The resort as a whole was very well thought out and is just simply beautiful. There is so much to do in Myrtle Beach but you might find it difficult to pull yourself away from this little piece of paradise called OceanWatch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is our second year in a row visiting the OceanWatch Villas in Myrtle Beach, and it is still a wonderful place for a family to vacation. We were there unfortunately as Hurricane Andrea passed through, but it still did not stop us from enjoying our stay. The grandkids could not stay out of the woodsy pool, and they also enjoyed being on the beach in the sand. Broadway downtown and the boardwalk are good places for family fun. We all had fun at the resort and at the downtown attractions. We are Marriott time share owners and we thought that it would prevent us from being solicited by the time share sellers, it did, but there is a new angle.once Marriott knows that you are coming, they will offer you a 90 minutes presentation of "enhanced" privileges associated with your membership. When the presentation is over you be given a choice of signing up for these privileges you will be offered prices ranging from $17,000.00 to $45,000.00 packages. I will never be roped in again by representatives offering gifts to discuss enhanced membership privileges or anything else. I want peace and relaxation when I am on vacation. So I would advise anyone to avoid these invitations from solicitors.
Overall, this is one of best vacation locations for families and maybe not next year, but we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Since we are marriott rewards customers we usually book hotels through the phone app and when looking for a place in myrtle beach this hotel looked great! I guess I didn't realize at first that this was a hybrid of a hotel and condo complex but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a great long-weekend stay and will be coming back.

Pros: this place has beautiful grounds and pools. The complex is large so even though I think they were pretty full the weekend we were there it didn't seem too crowded. There is a pool bar where you can order drinks and food. The drinks were super tasty. The crowd seemed tame even though school is out and there were lots of kids. The villa was large and well decorated plus quiet and comfortable. We were in the building overlooking the main pool and ocean and I would recommend staying there. The beach area was nice and clean. This hotel is away from the main strip and so the surrounding beach wasn't too crazy. There are plenty of chairs by the pool. It's nice to have beach chairs and umbrellas to rent instead of having to lug a ton of belongings down there.

Cons: even though there is a pool bar with food available it's a little disappointing there is no pool server to allow you to order food and drink from your seat. Also we would have liked a few more restaurant choices. Since this is not a hotel resort I guess this should be expected but we still wish there could be pool servers and more food choices.

We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back for another long weekend this summer :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willowvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews