We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Beat the Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here in April, 2014 on our way to Florida and invited another couple to join us. Well, you cannot beat the hotel for the location; our room was oceanfront and, although the weather didn't cooperate, this place must be spectacular on the sunny day (you can see forever)! We had a few issues (i.e.: called engineering 2x but they never came) and, although I understand that it's a timeshare, I think they should have something opened after 7:00pm if someone wants something to eat/drink. We had to go next door to the Marriott for some tea and kudos to the staff there - they made us feel very special. We would definitely return (hopefully it will be sunnier than this visit) but....add a few extras and this place will 'rule the beach'!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    198
    43
    17
    25
See reviews for
595
210
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barboursville, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here as a quick getaway from a snow storm. We had a 2Br villa in one of the back buildings, they call it woodsy. Anyway, the facility was first rate and the rooms were amazing. We used the indoor pool quite a bit. Awesome activities for adults and kids (even in the rain).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

What a great place from the beginning of our arrival, we were met as we drove up by a very friendly gentleman. We didn't even have to get out of our can to get info on checking in.

Facilities were great and we locked out by having an ocean view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return to this resort in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to this resort through timeshare. We were there the week of Feb. 28th. The resort is magnificent. Lots to do, activities all the time.
Beautiful pools and it's right on the beach. Unfortunately for us, we had rain just about every day we were there. Only one day of sunshine. But I have to say they were plenty of things for us to do either at the resort or nearby. The units are great. We had a two bedroom unit and everything was beautiful. The view is great from the ocean front units. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sdcafcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We just love going here. Top notch, clean, great location, friendly, beautiful. Kids love all the pools, basketball courts, shuffle board, fitness center, etc. The Grill for food and Starbucks for their hot chocolate. Unfortunately they've learned how to charge to the room! ;) Did I mean the awesome beach?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RxHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our well appointed villa on the 14th floor had 3 king size beds, a nearly private balcony and outstanding views up and down the coast. We have stayed here once before and had a second floor villa in the same building (Pine). The back two buildings are over the "Woodsy Pool" area, which has attractive large warm pools and whirlpools outdoors and also indoors in the exercise room building. I you get a villa almost anywhere in this resort over the 3rd floor level, the location will be very good to excellent. The beach walk is miles long and restaurants grocery stores and many attractions are fairly near.
As with almost every Marriott vacation club resorts, the kitchens are well equipped and a washer and dryer are in the unit. This resort has a small marketplace and a Pizza Hut, but no restaurant. Not a great problem since there are hundreds in the area. Downtown and Broadway at the Beach are about 4-5 miles away, but that makes this resort more private and quieter and likely has more open beach space in peak periods.
There are numerous activities at the resort, but we found the Myrtle Beach area has more activities and attractions than almost any vacation city we have visited. This is a great choice for couples, young or older families or friends.

Room Tip: Ground floor and even 2nd floor do not have great views or privacy in any of the buildings. Anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Dan! We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife, daughter, mother-in-law and I stayed at the resort from 14 to 21 Mar 14 . This resort is an excellent choice for a family getaway. There were so many activities available for all on a daily basis. Our 2 bedrooms unit was clean, modern and well-appointed with necessities. Our unit came with a dishwasher and washer/dryer. We had ocean view and the view of the ocean were great from our balcony. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds and amenities at the property were extremely well-maintained. The outdoor pools were heated as we visited during a cooler period but were still able to use the pools. The resort is well located among the attractions in Myrtle Beach. This resort has by far exceeded my expectations! I have nothing negative to say about this place. I highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alainpothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
4.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.8 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes

Property: Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Address: 8500 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4434
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Marriott, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceanwatch Villas At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Myrtle Beach
Marriotts Oceanwatch Hotel
Marriott Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing