We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon at 77th(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Winds(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Tree Cove Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
881
221
46
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
221
46
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean watchwoodsy poolstarfish buildingmarriott vacation clubmaple buildingmarriott hotel next doorgarden viewmarriott ownersgreat marriottocean frontzero entryhome resorthilton headthree buildingsbeautiful resortbedroom villapool bar
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review at the pool
This place is lovely - love the ground and beach access
We are in one of woodsy building which is near children's pool and play ground - super nice but little hike to beach but no complain
Room is huge - even bigger than marriott standard
We are traveling during May so it's nice and quite (more people than I thought )- can't imagine during summer here it will be really busy and crazy, still hard time finding parking at night
Love everything so far we experienced even consider coming back next year
Great for kids any ages
Great place to enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovehawaiigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

There's no better place to write a review than by the pool! Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers and we hope to welcome you back soon to Marriott's OceanWatch Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our flight arrived around 10:30am, arrived at the resort around 11:30 and was able to check right into our 2 bedroom ocean view suite. It was very clean and roomy. Since we were ocean view we were in a building further from the beach than oceanfront and oceanside buildings which was kind of a hike with three kids but we were very close to the kids pool and park which was convenient.

The beach was great, nice to have a lifeguard on duty and were able to rent chairs and umbrellas from the lifeguard. Our last day at the beach (5/9) there were a lot of annoying little black bugs everywhere, they didn't bite but boy they were pesty. They also have big shelving units off the beach to keep beach toys, chairs or anything else you don't want to drag around after leaving the beach.

We went to a couple of great restaurants that I would recommend at the Barefoot Landings....T-Bonz grill and gill was awesome and so was Flying Fish Public Market and Grill. Have a ton of cute little shops and ice cream places in the Barefoot Landings.

We also went to Pirates Voyage which was expensive but worth every penny!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanagtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here recently for a short last minute get away. Although traveling as a couple, this resort is really geared for families and kids. Right on the ocean. We had a high floor ocean front and it was gorgeous. Rooms are all 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleep 8. Full kitchen with just about everything you could need. The room was spotless. Lots of pools and daily activities, mostly kid oriented. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Everybody bent over backwards to deal with any request. I also really liked that they left plenty of the kinds of things you need when you rent a condo - dish liquid, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, lots of extra paper towels and toilet paper. It was so nice not to have to buy all those things and then end up leaving half of them unused. We loved our really high floor room because of the view and the reduced noise from the pool. Although with kids, you might want a low floor. There is no restaurant, just a Pizza Hut and Starbucks and a couple snack bar type places around the pools. There is a Marriott Hotel next door that does have a restaurant. But there are some nice high end grocery stores nearby so you can buy lots of prepared food to go. The resort was full occupancy when we were there but it didn't seem all that crowded which was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepidtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Marriott's OceanWatch Villas for your last minute getaway! We are glad your villa exceeded your expectations during your vacation in Myrtle Beach. It is also rewarding to hear that so many associates made your stay memorable. Thank you again for staying with us and please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We are owners here, so this will be biased. But what's not to like. This time our Villa was in the Pine Building, corner unit, 8th floor. Even though this building is a good distance from the beach, there's still a nice view of the ocean. Our Villa was beautiful, the facilities are excellent the resort as a whole is gorgeous. The staff is accommodating, and the 2 small issues I had were handled professionally,

Room Tip: The day you arrive, go to the pool bar to relax from I-95 traffic, and get in a vacation mood.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Marriott Vacation Club, David! Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to providing you more first class vacations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We are long time Marriott Time share owners and this was our first time at this location. We found it to be a beautiful layout that is well maintained and clean. The multiple buildings spread the people out and although it was at capacity we never felt that it was crowded. Between the beach and the multiple pools there is plenty of room to spread out. The activities calendar is full if you need to have things to do. It is very convenient to all of "the Strand" of the town and you will find any type of restaurant you want.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We always enjoy hearing from Marriott Vacation Club owners on TripAdvisor! Our team thanks you for your review and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews