We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK”
Review of Nacho Mamas Myrtle Beach - CLOSED

Nacho Mamas Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner
Description: One block from the Ocean and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Friendly,Family Karaoke, Ocean Views, Happy Hour 4-7,Drink Specials and Featured Menu items
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am a local to MB and live this place. The servers were sweet and the cooks made my carne asada fries to order. Very readonably priced. This will be a weekly visit for us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
“best food on the strip”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Came to myrtle beach with my husband for a cheap getaway and it is hard to find good food around here. Nacho mama's turned out to be our absolute favorite spot while we were here. Not only is the food great, but the waitstaff and owner were very friendly and attentive. They have a wonderful atmosphere that is very laid back and casual that can cater to couples, families, party goers, and everyone in between. Only complaint, I really wish they were open later. Kudos to you guys, keep up the good work !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This place is AMAZING. The food is delicious. You MUST try the hot sauce. :) We bought a couple bottles to take back with us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mexican food a Block from the Boardwalk”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had eaten here before when they first opened and liked it . We still like the fresh chips and salsa but the rest of the meal chimichangas and tacos were just ok not great

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastalbld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent place off the beach”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We checked out Nacho Mama's after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Being off season it was pretty empty. They had drink specials on happy hour and some inexpensive food items on special. One of us had a burger which he indicated was great, the others had chimichangas which I'd say were ok. Chips, queso, and salsa weren't the best I've had. The music mix was good and the bartendar who waited on us was excellent. Overall I'd say if you are hanging out at the beach and looking for a place to get a decent meal it's worth trying, but I wouldn't drive there for the experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nacho Mamas Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing