We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service and lousy food”
Review of Vintage Twelve

Vintage Twelve
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintage Twelve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #493 of 887 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kings Rd
Description: One of Myrtle Beach's few Oceanfront Restaurants. Offering upscale dining with spectacular oceanfront views. Truly a hidden gem offering local ingredients with nightly specials.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service and lousy food”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Had Valentines Day dinner with friends here tonight. First of all, when we made our reservations nobody said anything about a fixed menu! Secondly, two of the three courses offered were ' to be shared'. The portions were sparse, at best. We had to ask for bread and when it came it was stale. One pat of butter for 3 people? Although the tenderloin was cooked as ordered, it was cold! The fish was over cooked as was the risotto! The service was terrible! Never asked us if we needed anything or if we were satisfied with our meals. The dessert my husband and I shared consisted of two chocolate covered strawberries in what was supposed to be a mousse. The decaf coffee was the worst we ever had. Very Pricey! We are locals and will never go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fallen since last visit”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

View, decor and ambiance all very nice. Server was very good.

We went Valentine's Day. Had not expected the set menu. Price for the meal way out of proportion for overall quality. Cauliflower bisque and the Creme Brûlée were highlights of the meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A disappointing Thanksgiving meal”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Thanksgiving dinner was a disaster. Luke warm French onion soup, meager fig salad portion, crab cake was passable but again nearly cold. The cold turkey dinner consisted of two small slices of turkey drizzled with bland gravy presented on six green beans, the side dish of cornbread stuffing was a dry salty mess. Dessert of bread pudding was nearly as dry and tasteless as the stuffing, served with half a spoon of ice cream. One of our group ordered the spinach dip, and the prime rib, medium. The spinach dip was runny and unappealing to look at and it tasted awful. The prime rib was a nasty grey color and uneatable. Chocolate dessert another runny concoction, the apple pie was just not Apple pie! This restaurant claims to serve fresh local food, this experience was a collaboration of exceptionally poor preparation and disgusting quality.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Restuarant”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

WOW, what a find. They use local vegetables, fish and meat. I had the daily fish special and it was excellent. Service was exceptional. I would highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sdayton, Director of Sales at Vintage Twelve, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Renee:

Thank you for your review of Vintage Twelve. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We are quite proud of our head chef of this restaurant Chef Caitlin Brady - she does a fantastic job for us and focuses on only using the freshest ingredients along with local produce and seafood. We hope you will come back soon to visit us.

Sincerely,
Management of Kingston Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Ever”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I love farm to table food and this one did not disappoint. The crab cakes and hush puppies were excellent and you feel good eating such clean food. The S'more desert was a served in a cute little jar, but despite the presentation I was underwhelmed on the taste and thought it would be served warmed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sdayton, Director of Sales at Vintage Twelve, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Tammy:

Thank you for your review for our restaurant. We are quite proud of our Farm to Table concept. I will make sure I pass on your comments to our chef regarding the dessert to see if we can possibly tweak this to be better. I hope when you are in the area again you will consider dining in our restaurant.

Sincerely,
Management at Kingston Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Twelve also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Vintage Twelve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing