We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem!”
Review of Pine Lakes Tavern

Pine Lakes Tavern
Ranked #415 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Our diverse menu is comprised of fresh, locally sourced, ingredients that is constantly evolving. Enjoy 15 beers on tap, spirits, a beer garden, live entertainment and sports packages... All in a non-smoking environment.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great little gem!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I had dinner here while on vacation. We sat outside where there is a beautiful view! The food was delicious, nicely presented and reasonably priced. The service was great and we really enjoyed our dinner. Would highly recommend and would return in a second.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbums601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice spot for sports and food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We were vacationing in myrtle beach and needed a spot for lunch and to watch the World Cup. Read the reviews on here so we set the GPS. Nice open bar with plenty of TVs and patio out back. Owner was very nice. Small menu but the fish/chips and chicken sandwich were great. They made chicken fingers for my son as well. Plenty of beers on tap. Will probably go back this week. Good atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Friendly people, local sports bar, great food and reasonably priced. Love watching Hockey games there!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPusateri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome local sports bar”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Top notch food and service!! Reasonable prices. Great atmosphere. We will definitely be back next year.

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I just moved right up the road from this place and decided to try it out. We went in around 7pm on a Saturday and it was pretty empty aside from a few guests at the bar. We took a seat and ordered a few drinks. There were two bartenders, both were very kind, quick and attentive. We were very hungry and decided to check out the menu, which was small but covered all of the basics. They offer a few appetizers, sandwiches, and entrees in addition to a few nightly specials. I got the burger and was very pleasantly surprised. It was cooked perfectly (I ordered medium) and you could tell they use very high quality ingredients. They had live music at 9 and the place quickly filled up. All in all we had a great experience and will definitely be back! Definitely recommend checking this place out sometime.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Lakes Tavern also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pine Lakes Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing