We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
83alig
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this condo! Staying here was like moving into a model home while on vacation. The condo is beautifully furnished with everything you could ever need. It. Is also very centrally located. Only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the Myrtle Beach Pelicans stadium, & the boardwalk. My boyfriend & I had a great trip & it was so nice to come back to this condo. We loved waking up and watching the golfers from the screened in porch.

John and his wife did are so helpful - they have truly done a great job with this place. Will definitely be contacting them again next time I plan to go Myrtle Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness & location of the condo
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

After riding over 6 hours, I almost did not care if the place turned out to be a dump. The place we stayed was great, wonderful, I can't say more. It fit our needs, and we planned to go back with Friends. Mr. John Irvin delivered on all his promises. You cannot go wrong. We give this place 100% thumps up. We highly recommend you give this place a try. The location was great; close to every site, (10 to 12 min. driving to almost all sites o enjoy)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginny K
Meyersdale, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Quiet Area”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We visit the MB area quite a lot to see our grandson. We decided to stay back off the beach this time. I checked on Trip Advisor and found this particular condo. The condo owner was extremely nice and since we made a last minute decision to stay there I thought it might be a difficult task to complete the agreements, get the money sent in etc. I was pleasantly surprised by the communication with the condo owner and in a few short emails our agreement was sent, signed, returned to the owner and paypal was used for the financial transaction. The condo was beautiful. The back deck looked out over hole 3 of the golf course. The living, dining and kitchen area was perfect for our needs. Our 7 yr old grandson was along and slept on a fold out sofa. The bathroom was nicely decorated and very clean. All the conveniences of daily living were available. The bedroom was gorgeous and the bed was comfy. The condo was nicely decorated. The outdoor pool was very nice too. We didn't use the indoor pool, but that area looked very nice. My husband and grandson golfed. I got to watch them play the third hole from the deck. I would not hesitate to recommend this particular condo to my family and friends. In fact my husband and I have to be back in Myrtle Beach in two weeks and have made arrangements to stay at this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked that you were close to all the activities of Myrtle Beach, but in a more quiet, secluded area.
Liked least: The fold out sofa could use a new mattress.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Ginny,
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you had such a good time. We have already complete the necessary paperwork for your return trip. Have a wonderful week.
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Myrtle Beach area dream condo- wish I lived there!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have discovered the perfect place to stay in the Myrtle Beach area and plan on spending our vacations there every year. This condo is located in a gated community on the intra-coastal waterway and the River Oaks golf course. There is an indoor pool, tennis courts, and barbeque grills with tables. The large outside pool and hot tub are located on the banks of the intra-coastal. After a day of golf, we can enjoy time at the beach, shopping or dinning. We come back to the condo and enjoy just sitting on the balcony over the golf course, it is always quiet and the locals are friendly. You will also appreciate the cleanliness of this condo. If you go, don't forget to check out the south end of Pawleys Island, a hidden paradise for sea combing and fishing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christof...
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing