We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the pizza and wings!”
Review of Mia's Pizza & Subs

Mia's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #296 of 876 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved the pizza and wings!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We usually get pizza here every year, and this year it was not the same owners. At first we were a little skeptical about getting our pizza here, but thought we would give it a try. The pizza and the wings are great, and the staff is very friendly. At the request of the kids, we ended up eating here twice! It's great on a nice evening that you can get your pizza and eat at an outside table. Oceanfront dining at it's best!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlesznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for the review.

You can't go wrong with quick, yummy pizza. Glad you enjoyed. Hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and very convenient”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great to have right inside the hotel as another option other than Mango's if you're in a hurry and just want a quick, but good bite to eat. Cost wasn't bad either!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We appreciate your feedback.

Glad we could accommodate your appetite and we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Convenient Food”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Pizza, sandwiches and wings are excellent here. Our family stays at the Sand Dunes on vacation and this is the MOST convenient way for us to eat and there is enough variety for all of the family. The 2 & 6 year old loves the kids spagetti and meatballs!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the food review

We are glad your family enjoyed the food.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We ordered lunch 2 days during our stay at Sand Dunes. The pizza and sandwiches were yummy. The service was quick and I recommend people check it out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for giving us a try.

Glad you enjoyed a quick bite and we hope you visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy lunch!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I suppose we should have tried the pizza, but we were looking for some good, lightish beach food. I ordered the tuna melt with a side of potato salad, both of which were excellent! Went back for the chocolate-dipped frozen banana a couple days later. Such a yummy treat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilyb2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the food review.

Sounds like you very happy and enjoyed your selections.

We do hope you will return and try our other menu items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mia's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mia's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing