We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”
Review of Mia's Pizza & Subs

Mia's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #306 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Located inside the Sand Dunes Resort Arcade Pizza makes for a very good and efficient snack. We spent the day on the beach and was able to walk in, get a Pepperoni pizza to go and enjoy it on the beach for less than $15.

The biggest plus....It was actually pretty decent pizza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigdurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the review.

Glad we were available to you for a quick on the go meal and even a plus that you enjoyed the pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Subs: done a little different”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ordered a veggie sub after a long day on the road, it was in a warm wrap, all the veggies were fresh and even the hot peppers were cut finely so they were distributed evenly. Excellent

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KeswickElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for taking a moment to post a review.

Happy to hear you enjoyed your sub. We try to keep it fresh and tasty for our guests.

Hope you can return again soon to try another menu item.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good food decent prices. Service was friendly and fast. They were open pretty late. Easily accessible from all areas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the feedback.

Glad we were friendly, fast and yummy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expected more”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I read a lot of reviews before vacation so I guess I was expecting more from the pizza. It was ok. Tasted like a digiorno pizza. Nicest part was taking the food out to the oceanfront courtyard to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessicaDzurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback

So sorry the pizza wasn't what you were expecting. Perhaps we were having an off day.

It is a favorite. Next time try the wings as well. They are a huge hit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick Meal”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The pizza was good, but not great. Daughter had pizza and salad and ate it all which was good because she's an exceptionally picky eater!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Mia's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the review.

We hope you visit again soon. Give the wings a try next time, they're AWESOME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mia's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mia's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing