We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice house and location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach) Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach)
Front view
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (1st floor, Queen)
Master Bedroom (1st floor)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor, Queen)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor)
Bedroom #3 (2nd floor, 4xTwin)
Grill and Patio Set (backyard)
Swiming Pool (community, 30 yards away)
Swiming Pool (community)
Beach (steps away)
Morning at beach (steps away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Golfer818
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice house and location.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Check in was easy.
Everything was ready, house is clean and nice.
Nice location. Convient to the beach and attractions.,
Will rent again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NALE3
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The cottage itself was very clean, netflix (only worked in the twin bedroom) was really nice for the kids and the kitchen had everything we needed. Only complaints on the house was the bee hive in the tree, the occasional squirrel would stir up the nest and the drain in the upstairs bathroom didn't work very well. Location was good for the beach, 1 full block away & had to cross a busy road. We took a wagon to get the kids and sand toys to the beach which was a fantastic idea. Mini golf and a beach store within walking distance but had to drive to everything else. Jay was extremely accommodating and was in communication with us the whole time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merry C
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
10
people found this review helpful

We really liked the overall experience of the Cottage. The keyless lock was great when you have your hands full of kids and beach gear. The location is not exactly one block from the beach. You have to walk about 3 blocks to get to the public access location.

The pool in front of this cottage was extremely convenient. You take a dip to wash all the sand off before heading into the cottage just steps away.

The first night we got in, we did notice on of the light switches did not have a plate cover and with kids, we didn't want to take the chance. We bought one and took care of it.

It was definitely roomy enough for the 7 of us. 3 bedrooms and 2 baths really was helpful for having a large group. The cleaning crew could have done a nicer job, but overall, not bad. The kitchen was well stocked for when we cooked breakfast every day and dinner one night.

The only thing that was a little annoying was the security system would have a beep, beep, beep about every 3 minutes or so in the laundry room. You can't hear it from the bedrooms, but since it happened so often, it was bothersome. We just tried to keep the door closed and ignore it.

The manager seemed really nice and was very helpful before and during our stay. The communication before the trip was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool near the cottage. Location decent. Easy keyless lock system on door.
Liked least: Annoying beeping from the security system.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAG410
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Overall, a wonderful experience. Great communication from owner before, during and after stay. Very clean and comfortable home. House was well stocked and had lots of amenities. Loved the keyless entry system. No wasted time checking in or checking out!!! Convenient to everything in Myrtle Beach. If I had to find something to complain about, it would only be that labeling it as 1 block from the beach is a little misleading. If you plan to walk to/from the beach, it is more like 3 blocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody511
Chadwick, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage with Great Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this cottage for one week with my kids and parents. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we walked in the door. Cottage was spotless and there was plenty of room for all the family to have some space and come together at night for card games. Kids enjoyed the Netflix streaming in the upstairs bedroom as they stayed up half the night watching movies and never disturbed the adults! WiFi worked flawlessly. Cottage was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Beach is just a short walk from the house. Swimming pool was always very clean and never too crowded. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and next time we visit Myrtle Beach we will definitely be reserving another cottage from Gulfstream Cottages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and overall quality of the cottage. Plenty of bathrooms and space for everyone.
Liked least: Downstairs TV only had a few strange channels. We didn't watch much TV anyway but it was hard to find any channels that were familiar.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcal2014
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The town-home was very clean and was nice. The pool was practically right out the front door and was nice and never crowded. The only downfall to the place is how far it was from the beach. It isnt bad for adults, but having two toddlers was a challenge with going back and forth to the beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellymfow...
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great location, very comfortable house”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at this rental with 8 others and we were very comfortable. It offers a reasonable amount of privacy and is accommodating to children (we had 5). We especially enjoyed the pool, which though a little small, is very clean and nice. This is an upscale little beach house community with a short walk to the beach and a short drive to many attractions. The only issues we had were with Netflix/wifi crashing often and things such as toilet paper and shower gel not being filled enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: the wifi and netflix kept crashing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;