We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a relaxing vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
 Private hot tub!  Outside shower   Gas grill    Your personal oasis !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
Private hot tub!  Outside shower   Gas grill    Your personal oasis !!
Queen size sofabed !
Just in case you get tired of eating out at all the wonderful seafood and steak houses!
Kitchen is just off the dining room
All the conveniences of home!
Large flat screen TV and DVD player
Pillowtop King Master Bed w/TV walk- in closet attached full bath sliders to patio
Twin beds in the upstairs back bedroom overlooking patio
2nd bedroom upstairs has a full bed, desk, TV and a balcony!!
2nd full bath upstairs
Towels  and linen included!
hair dryer and iron for your convenience
Remodeled bath with huge washer and dryer for towels!!
Brand-new washer and dryer in the master bathroom
Four beach chairs for your convenience!
Plenty of parking right in front of grandpa Jack's beach house!
It is a safe residential area just minutes to  the beach attractions whether by foot car or mopeds!
Mermaids and our little captain!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jerisal
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was described as a great place for families. It was NOT if you like to be in a clean environment!!! The carpets were awful but that was the least of the problems! There was white curly hairs in the sheets. They obviously had not been washed! The bathroom was dirty as if it had not been cleaned in awhile! It was so bad we left and went to stay in near by hotels which limited our family from staying together as we had envisioned! I would advise anyone planning a family gathering to find another property because this was gross!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
THIS REVIEW WAS SENT FOR THE WRONG LOCATION
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dirty. Carpet is filthy Smelled like smoke even though listed as non smoking.”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Carpet is disgusting and linoleum is stained and torn. Smelled like smoke. Would definitely NOT recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Leslie...You must have the wrong Property ID# We have no record of ever renting to any one named Leslie P from Talahasee. But if you are looking for a clean place try us out..We have beautiful brand new carpeting through out the entire house, a great cleaning crew and a meticulous hot tub maintenance guy!!! Oh and NO smoking allowed!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This townhome was perfect for my friends and I (5 of us total). It was clean and Janet was so great to work with. The best part was the location, it was one block from the beach with local restaurants, bars and mini-market in walking distance. We were able to bring our dogs and they had a great time too. The townhome was very clean and the hot tub was perfect!!

But be sure to bring garbage bags.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lighting in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4mw2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Broken downstairs toilet”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The downstairs bathroom was not flushing upon arrival, with a note to call the repair man. We did this right away as we were traveling with a man in a wheelchair, who could not use the upstairs bathroom, at all. Repair man came a day later, and said the toilet was flushing. It had flushed for him. We went in the bathroom again and it did not flush the second time. He said he would come back and fix it after we left. I let the owner know of this problem when we got home and asked for a small refund due to the stress it caused (less than 25%). We received an apology but did not hear anything else. I asked one more time, and was told that I shouldn't have even gotten my security deposit back because there were damages found by the cleaning crew. I believe this was a false claim, as we were very specific about cleaning and about not damaging anything before we left. Last but not least, the hot tub was broken (one of the main reasons I rented the place), and the grill was extremely dirty from previous tenants. These are minimal complaints compared to the bathroom issue, but they were disappointing as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: response and solution to our problem
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
I again apologize for the broken toilet. I really wish you had let me know that you had someone in a wheelchair with you as we would have paid a premium weekend plumbers charge instead of having our handyman wait for the parts to complete the work himself..Having 2 bathrooms..As far as the hot tub..again..We have it cleaned and filled between each guests and it does take 8-10 hours to come back to the desired temperature..That is not a broken hot tub but a necessity in hot tub maintenance...We did not keep any security deposit in lieu of your inconvenience with the use of only one bathroom even though we did find the screen door damaged after your departure..no pet fee was charged either...We strive to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible..but we cannot control all situations and would appreciate your understanding. Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrAnnY123...
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed our stay . Would stay again. However this home is wheel chair accessible but there is a tub 95 percent in a wheel chair can't get in a tub. The walk to the beach wasn't bad and the dogs just love the house and the walks. Would tell anyone to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
So glad you and your furry friends enjoyed your stay!! We advertise as handicapped/elderly "friendly" as the master bedroom and bath are on the main floor. There are no steps into the house and the parking is only 20-25 feet from the front door. We are considering the cost of converting to a walk-in bathtub and raised toilet soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joerup93
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great stay! Awesome features! Great price!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed on the week of June 21-28. We had awesome weather for the week and didn't have rain at all. The house has more than enough space to suit the 7 of us that went. The hot tub and grill were awesome as well as the location. Definitely a fair price for a great rental. Thanks again for everything, Janet! We had a blast and enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed Grampa Jack's beach house!! Hope you can make it again real soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyLov...
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
1 review
“Location, location, Location.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We found Grampa Jacks Beach House to be very adequate. The furnishings were nice and the house was clean upon our arrival. We enjoyed the Hot Tub and it also had wi-fii. The outside could use a little fixing up, But the location could hardly be better. It is very close to the ocean, several malls and different types of restaurant My son who is confined to a wheelchair had no problem getting around. We would definitely would stay here again, .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing