We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
 Private hot tub!  Outside shower   Gas grill    Your personal oasis !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
Private hot tub!  Outside shower   Gas grill    Your personal oasis !!
Queen size sofabed !
Just in case you get tired of eating out at all the wonderful seafood and steak houses!
Kitchen is just off the dining room
All the conveniences of home!
Large flat screen TV and DVD player
Pillowtop King Master Bed w/TV walk- in closet attached full bath sliders to patio
Twin beds in the upstairs back bedroom overlooking patio
2nd bedroom upstairs has a full bed, desk, TV and a balcony!!
2nd full bath upstairs
Towels  and linen included!
hair dryer and iron for your convenience
Remodeled bath with huge washer and dryer for towels!!
Brand-new washer and dryer in the master bathroom
Four beach chairs for your convenience!
Plenty of parking right in front of grandpa Jack's beach house!
It is a safe residential area just minutes to  the beach attractions whether by foot car or mopeds!
Mermaids and our little captain!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
April H
2 reviews
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the perfect cozy condo for my group of four adults and two dogs. It's hard to find a pet-friendly place near the beach for a reasonable price, but this fit the bill. Janet was super accessible and available to answer any questions. We loved it and hope to come back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke S
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at this house for our vacation for a week and I was so impressed with how homey and nice it was! Absolutely any and everything you need is here! It's so clean and very well taken care of you feel right at home! I was sad to leave because we had such a good time! Janet is a pleasure to work with and is just a call/ text away if you need anything or have a question. It's super close to the beach and has a really nice hot tub in the back with a really nice private patio area. We were a family of 5 with our dog and still had tons of space! And having a washer and dryer there was Awesome! We will definitely be coming back each year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronaldfre...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“At the beach.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Miss Janet we'd like to thank you for inviting us into your home and we had a beautiful time at Myrtle Beach and we would do it again thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
I'm so very glad you enjoyed yourself! Thank you for leaving our home in such great loving condition. Please come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime A Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I want to recommend this place. My family and I had a blast!.. There's was plenty of room for everyone .. The place was clean and comfortable. I didn't get actually to use the Jacuzzi but my brothers did and they enjoyed it. For me it was very but plus the fact I was able to take my baby girl pet. Everytji h is the house worked, tv, washer, dryier, microwave, oven.
Strongly recommend it!!! We'll go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words Jamie! I truly hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious64...
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

thank you janet for everything...my family and I enjoyed our vacation so much!!! your place is beautiful inside and out..i definitely would book with you again... everything you described was just as such...thank you for the coupon books.. those helped out a lot. .the neighbors were very friendly. the atmosphere was just nice...everything was within walking distance.. I felt like I was right at home.. washer, dryer, hot tub.. outside deck, wifi, tvs in every room... just wonderful 5 stars all the way through...you will be hearing from me again

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect location to the beach. Nice size rooms and completely stocked kitchen. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thanks for keeping such great care of our home! Hope you can make it back to the beach soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P
Russiaville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for your Golf Game”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a GREAT place to stay. . It was 100% clean and it had all new Fresh Linens , New Towels and everything you need in the Kitchen. . . The Carpet looked Brand New. Me and my Son watched the Final Four and the Championship just like we were home he was lying on the Comfortable Couch and i had the Comfortable Love Seat watching it on a 50 inch TV on the Wall with Cable and TVs in the Bed Rooms. . We had Wifi where Janet put all the Info on the Entertainment Center under the TV. We came down to Eat Sleep and play Golf and this Place is Located Perfect it is right off of 17 and a half mile or so from 501 the Courses we played was in North Myrtle Beach and all the way down to Merrills Inlet and the place is pretty much in the Middle of it all. . . It is Walking distance to Eat at
one of the Best Steak House on the Strand and One of the Best Putt Putt Course there is..I cant say enough how much we enjoyed coming dawn and Playing 8 days of Golf and having one of the Best Places you can stay. . No complaints here I thank Grandpa Jacks Place is the Best you can get. . Thats my Opinion anyway

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
So glad you enjoyed Grampa jacks beach house as much as our family has for 3 generations ! Your appreciation for the cleanliness is appreciated as it is a big priority to me as a mom and gramma !! Hope you and your son can enjoy golfing here again soon !! Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing