We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”

Brass Anchor Restaurant
Ranked #647 of 915 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was supposed to be a buffet. There was very little on the buffet. Half of our breakfast had to be ordered. It did taste good but was very over priced for what they had available.

1  Thank SweetMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Brass Anchor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry the buffet was not to your satisfactory. Please let us know what items we can add to make the breakfast buffet better.

We do hope you will return very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Kids were free! Food was great! Service was awesome! Staff gave us tips for faster directions to get home! Bacon, eggs, muffins, sausage, potatoes were all great! With a party of 12 people at least some of us ate there almost all week.

Thank JessicaDzurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Brass Anchor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Awesome, thanks for the review.

Happy to know we could accommodate your large group and that the food was to your expectations.

Please join us again at The Brass Anchor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Food was okay, but crowded. Hostess was rather abrupt. We used free breakfast passes, otherwise I wouldn't eat there.

Thank Voyager_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Brass Anchor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thanks for the feedback.

Yes, you are right, it can get a bit crowded, especially with the FREE breakfast vouchers.

We're sorry the hostess was short with you. We will make sure this is addressed.

Please join us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you like breakfast you will love the Brass Anchor's Breakfast Buffet. There is a great selection of food; from fresh fruit to made to order omelets. The service was good, our server was very friendly and sent us on our way with to go cups.

1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Brass Anchor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review.

We are very glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope you return on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Buffet was like any other buffet. There was scrambled eggs on the buffet, but you could have made to order eggs and omelets. There was bacon, sausage, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, eggs, fruit, potatoes and pastries. It was not home made gravy, but it all tasted very good.

Thank 447KarenP447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Brass Anchor Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for leaving a review.

Glad the buffet was accommodating.

Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brass Anchor Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Brass Anchor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing