We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good prices, fresh subs, tons of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr Sub

Mr Sub
Ranked #349 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good prices, fresh subs, tons of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We grabbed sandwiches here on the way to the beach one day and we really enjoyed the quality, variety on the menu, reasonable prices, and fresh ingredients. We got hot sandwiches, which are their most popular orders. We would definitely stop by here again. It's a great mom & pop place worth checking out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sub place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Just stopped in for lunch with my wife and 2 kids. Employees were very friendly. Prices were fair. The subs were great as well! It's has an old timey "dive" feel to it which we loved. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgardner917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Went to this place for lunch while in town for vacation based on reviews we heard. Needless to say I was not impressed with food-the place itself. Found it very dirty and unkept inside...did not seem to be fresh items...and would not go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cf336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Sub Sandwhich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I ate here after working downtown for the day. The Italian sandwhich was toasted and the bead was nice and crunchy and the sandwhich was very good. Friendly, helpful staff. I do recommend their sandwhiches.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
562 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Always good for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Any kind of sub, steak, chicken, meatball- you name it.
Toast your bun or not, your choice!
Been around for years. A Myrtle Beach staple

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Sub also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr Sub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing