We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great subs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr Sub

Mr Sub
Ranked #334 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were on vacation and tried Mr. Sub for lunch, we liked it so much, we ordered a takeout the very next day. I liked them better than they chain sub shops. Décor is a little dated but I didn't go there for the décor - I went there for the food! Friendly staff, courteous and prompt. Excellent prices too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stewart1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Been going there for thirty years. Still look forward to it each year!! every time we get to Myrtle Beach we try to go to Mr Sub. Stared the kids there when they were young, now are in the 40's and they still like to go there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great little place. Everyone was nice that worked there. They took our order quickly. The subs were excellent. A nice change from subway and Jersey Mike's. We will definitely eat here again. I don't know why we hadn't ever tried it before.

Helpful?
Thank scottandhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“yummo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great subs!!! Great price!!! We got a steak and cheese sub and a Italian sub, so good. The owners are super cool!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank embre2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best subs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We have came here the last 2 years on vacation. Best subs around and super nice people working there!

Helpful?
Thank dancesarrah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Sub also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr Sub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing