We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good pizza and open late!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Shak

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Shak
Ranked #629 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good pizza and open late!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We ordered pizza based on a locals recommendation of who would be open past 1:30am and luckily our hotel had their menu. Their pizza was really good (we even had leftovers the next day, so it didn't just taste good because we had been drinking)! They even delivered this late.. A lot on their menu and fast service. Would order from them again:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late night delivery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We ordered from Pizza Shak on Thursday and Friday nights of our stay (Thursday was Thanksgiving and they still delivered). Good late night food and lots of options. Food arrived HOT and fairly quickly. Wish we had options like this at home!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BenandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Order from them often and they NEVER disappoint! Staff is always friendly and prompt. I love that they deliver so late at night. I haven't tried anything on their menu that I didn't love. Awesome job, guys!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We ate here on our last visit to Mrytle Beach! The pizza was pricy but good. The staff was friendly and helpful! The restaurant was small, only had 3 booths, but there was a place to sit of wanted. We got the food to go! I would return, wish the prices were more competitive!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jordannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome but over priced!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We ordered this pizza in. It was very good but way over priced!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TraceyloveHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Shak also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pizza Shak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing