We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #32 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Our family found everything we needed right on site. We stayed at "Canterbury Court" a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa with a full size, fully equipped kitchen. Unit was large and comfy with a nice deck overlooking a lagoon. The Embassy Suites is beachfront and is hub of the resort. 2 pools, a lazy river and a small water park are beachfront, along with a nice tiki bar. We found this resort to be a great value and our teenage boys loved the vibrant pool side action. including live music in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebigdoggsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,431 - 1,437 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

First, we stayed in South Hampton, Room 1208. This won't mean much to you because you won't know where you're staying until you check in. Anyway, as stated in other reviews, the room was clean and functional and offered a nice view of the ocean. And the 3 BR unit we had easily accommodated the 6 of us, plus the in-laws for a few nights. However, it is really dated and sparely furnished. And, because we rented through a rental agency from the owner and not through the Plantation itself, we weren't allowed to use some of the advertised resort amenities, such as the splash park, lazy river, and health club. We didn't find this out until we got there. I don't really understand why not, and kind of felt like a second class citizen. Just beware if that's important to you. And wi-fi is not free except in the lobby. It'll cost you around $70-$80 for the week if you want to use it in your room. Plus there are no services in South Hampton - no one in the lobby, no concierge, only some chairs and the elevator. We used the concierge a couple of times next door at the embassy suites. South Hampton has a couple of pools, but no hot tubs or bars. You can use the nicer pool areas at the neighboring condos. I would definitely stay in the resort again, but would book directly with Kingston Plantation. The beach and water are good. Note they may indicate that beach chairs and umbrellas are included. They are AVAILABLE for rent at something like $30/day. And the rows of them take up a lot of room on the already crowded beach. Would definitely recommend bringing your own. Kingston Plantation is kind of in between N. Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach proper. So you have to drive a bit to get to any of the attractions. As far as condos go, Kingston Plantation overall is about as good as it gets if you like condos. I prefer beach houses myself, but can't afford one right on the beach. So, it's a trade off.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

By starting by saying, "Wow!" would be an understatement to this amazing property. We did not book through Hilton but through Waves LLC/CondoLux. We had to pick up the keys at a lockbox at the CondoLux building in MB on 21st Ave. It was a 10 minute drive, but no big deal, from the Kingston Plantation. Our family has stayed at the Kingston Plantation many times usually at the Embassy Suites, but with 5 large people, a two bed suite was a little cluttered. I knew that condos were the way to go, so i booked one. The room was 2704 Margate tower. Stunning room, very clean, well furnished, all the accessories that you need already there, and a great high floor with oceanfront balcony/views. Everything was perfect for the room. The only problem was the jetted tub spit out this black smudge, possibly from lack of use and continued for three fills and empties. I did not want to waste anymore water so we contacted the rental company and they gave us cleaning material that worked well. I loved that tub too! There was DVD players in most the rooms and TV in all. I spent most the time in the king bed in the master room. We never had to wait for an elevator and the desk was always maned with an attendant to allow a control for the building. The garage was a little tricky to maneuver in but otherwise great to keep our car cool and dry. There is so much to say but so little time. If you are debating, go for it, if it seems to much, try VRBO or a rental company they are much much cheaper than Hilton, but with hilton you get daily cleaning, access to the Splash pool and the gym for free, check in at the Embassy and they take good care of you, and will asset with any needed maintenance. Your choice. We have decided to buy a condo down there, but we may buy a club floor and renting is hard for those i guess, but contact me if you want a rental through us and we will work. We are a family from Ohio with 3 kids, we will not rip you off haha.
contact: [--]

otherwise great place!. bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiltonpeople2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

2nd time staying at this property and stayed in the same building (Hapmton South). This time we had a 2 bed with 2 bath unit with full kitchen. Unit has three balconies with beach/ocean view. 3 flat panel TVs in unit with living room set hooked up with DVD player. Housekeeping showed up daily but usually at different times (some mornings and some late afternoons). Utilized Splash pool and childrens activities at the Embassy. Kids activities really for younger kids, 12 year old tired of beach activities and left early. Only thing that was not a good experience on this property was the arcade at the Embassy. Arcade machines did not work and took money with out providing credit.

Room Tip: get a room on a higher floor for a better view - or a lower floor for quicker elevator service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were very surprised about the accommodations at the Brighton. It was amazing!! We went with 2 children and 4 adults. There was plenty for everyone to do. The beach was perfect. It was somewhat crowded, but not compared to the public beaches. We were told there are only 2 private beaches in Myrtle Beach, Kingston plantation and the dunes. We weren't aware of this and glad we lucked out. We went parasailing on the public beach one day and they were stacked on top of each other. We will definitely be vacationing here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerMomma103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Each of these condos have owners. That being said, maybe we just had the worst one in the entire complex. We have been coming to this Hilton Resort (Kingston Plantation including Embassy Suites, Hilton Hotel, Royale Palms and the Kingston Condos) for the past 5 years for a business (but family inclusive) trade event. Each year we have stayed in the Royale Palms, but it was sold out this year. I should've just stayed home.

The unit we were given although attractive from the outside, was so visibly dirty on the inside, I could hardly believe they considered it 'guest ready'. The bedspreads on each of the two beds and day beds were all stained and dingy. The kitchen sink still had dried coffee splatter from the previous guests. And clearly they heavily sprayed some disinfectant/deodorizer to cover the stench of the unit, as we could hardly breathe when we entered. The shower curtain had some red stain that they couldn't be bothered to clean (I could only think of Psycho each time I walked in to our bathroom). Yes, I'm particular, but in this situation the room was just simply filthy.

As we were time constrained with a client dinner immediately upon our arrival, I did NOT have time to contact managment and request a unit change/resolution. (I ALWAYS speak up!) The next morning, I was really wishing I had. My son was watching tv on the couch and as I looked across the room there it was ...A HUGE DEAD PALMETTO ROACH. Ok, so yes, it was dead....but there were also two smaller ones close by. I was done. We never had any of these issues at the Royal Palms. For $272/night, one would expect a little MORE!? Unfortunately, after trying to book the Royale Palms for the conference next year, it is once again booked. We certainly won't be staying here again....I would rather not attend at all.

I will give one positive note as they did offer a shuttle service back and forth to the other Hilton facilities and the shuttle drivers were very good and the service is free (just tips). They were prompt and courteous.

Room Tip: Stay at the Royale Palms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmgfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Have stayed in these condos many times...great for families...well outfitted and right on the beach. Resist the temptation to get a smaller room -- the ones in the towers are of signficantly less quality. But, Kingston overall is a great place, right on the beach and an incredible bargain most times of the year. Additionally, it is enough off the "beaten path" that you can avoid some of the hassle associated with the "strip."

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £86 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing