We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“very nice with great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #34 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
greensboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice with great amenities”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

great amenities, very expensive though. nice to visit. we called in advance for handicap accessibility needs but the promised handicap equipment was not in the room when we arrived and we had to wait 3 hours to get it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinaya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    374
    176
    122
    97
See reviews for
698
214
18
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Pros:
The property itself is very nice and has a good central location between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Loved the security.
The Windermere villas were very close to the beach and pools/splash pad. Also very close to the Embassy Suites - restaurants/Starbucks.
Loved having our own parking spot out front.
Loved our screened in porch. Sat out there every morning with coffee and every night before bed.
The villa itself was very spacious and comfortable, including the beds.
Internet signal was good.

Cons:
Some of the things in our villa were outdated and needed repairs/replacements.

Overall: AMAZING!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have a family of six so we loved the condo with 3 rooms so we could all have some space. The amenities are great, health club, breakfast, lots of pool options, etc.. We also loved the balcony with an ocean view. Great convenient location. We'll be back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ColdFrontChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The pictures are accurate but the condition of the room along with the service of the house keeping is poor by my standards. Its not as big as the pictures make it look and kitch is quite small with bar stools. To name a few dust along the base boards, neglected couch that lets out into a bed; only had a pattress pad on it when we pulled it out as it should have been made plus there was some something crummy underneath the pad; kitchen utensils were just thrown in a drawer: drawers needed to be cleaned out, tables need to be wiped from previous users, black scuff marks on nearly each wall, light switches were filthy i used a clorox wipe and cleaned the myself cause i knew the house keepinh would not. And this was the second room they allowed us to move to the first was just unacceptable. Needless to say we got an extra night free and complementary breakfast buffet but for a $$$$ priced condo- which is really a hotel room anyone would expect more. And they dnt have free wifi. Its not worth it. The view was top notch on the 11th floor but other than that its an average hotel and nothing like the hilton from long ago. The front desk staff were very attentive and had good customer service but that was it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpocean, Manager at Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We're sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had. As our guest, we want you to feel welcome with clean, comfortable surroundings and quality amenities. We're taking this opportunity to review your feedback with the appropriate department heads and apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We hope we can invite you back for the consistent experience you expect and enjoy from our brand.

Kind regards,
Kingston Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbury, OH
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We just returned from a stay at the Kingston Plantation resort for the second year in a row renting from a private owner through vrbo.com. This property is absolutely beautiful (see my review from our stay in Laurel Court at Kingston last year for more detail). We stayed in lovely Margate Unit #1007, a 10th floor oceanfront corner 4 bedroom/3 bath unit with a wrap-around balcony offering both ocean and plantation views. The owner was very kind and helpful, even patient as we discussed our payment options and coordinated among our two family groups that were splitting the cost. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything needed to cook for a group (12 in our group). There were movies, magazines and games for our use, a couple of beach chairs and an umbrella, and WiFi was included. There were only enough bath towels and washcloths for about six people, so we had to purchase some at Walmart to get us through out stay. Otherwise, we had everything else we needed. (Three bedrooms are considered "master" and all have an oceanview, one has balcony access.) (You can view pictures of the condo and read a full description by going to vrbo.com and looking up VRBO Listing #365905.) The Margate building is at the very south of the resort property closest to the Apache Pier, where in the summer nightly entertainment takes place for a $3 per person cover charge. The pool here was a beautiful two-level with a small waterfall going into the lower level surrounded by beautiful landscaping, and 80's music played throughout the day adding that extra vacation touch. There is a nice 12-14 person hot tub in a secluded spot close to the pool that we enjoyed quite a bit during our stay. This pool is exclusively for the use of Margate owners and guests, and the pool monitors keep everything tidy. It is a very secure building, and you must use a code to enter the pool area and a card or code to get into the building from outside. Guests can sign out luggage carts or grocery carts for a 30 minute period to help in lugging items to their condo, and there are ice machines on the property.

We drove a couple miles north to check out Ocean Creek and received a less-than-friendly greeting from the guard, were allowed to drive through the property to look ("Don't get out of your car or approach any buildings. Drive in and drive out!") The concept is similar to Kingston but about 1/3 the size and a lot less impressive in terms of appeal. Kingston is hands down one of the nicest resort properties at which we have stayed. We will definitely return to Kingston.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millburymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, NC 28601, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed at the Kingston Properties for the last 10 years. Some years two or more visits. We love the security and the overall professional staff in all areas of service to the guest. This is our favorite place to vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Let me just say that this place is amazing!!!! Our stay from beginning to end was astonishing. Pristine waters and impecciable views from our oceanfront two bedroom condo!!! The unit was extensively cleaned and exterior was beautiful!!We miss it already!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,065 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Property: Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing