We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Kingston Plantation/Embassy suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #31 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
columbiana, United States
2 reviews
“Kingston Plantation/Embassy suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotel staff was nice and friendly. They were very helpful. Stayed in the Laurel Court Condos. They are dated in décor. Outside carpet was covered in mildew and smelled. The cleanliness could have been better. Bathrooms not cleaned on daily basis, however always supplied with clean towels. Beds not changed daily. Rooms were noisy especially if the bordering neighbors tended to be loud

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    354
    161
    109
    83
See reviews for
640
198
17
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I would give my stay a 4.8 not a 5 because of 2 minor cons.

The pros is great resort you probably would not have to leave the resort at all for entertainment. My family and I stayed at the villas which was great. You can walk to the beach and or pool. I love having the ability to do both on vacation. The villa stay was like a home away from home. I ran 6miles on the beach in the morning. Beds are comfortable bath rooms were clean.

BATHROOM CON: In our masterbathroom the shower curtain was mildew. That should have been changed by housekeeping before our arrival.

KITCHEN CON: the coffee maker was old and we had to use a fork to turn the machine off and on.

Washer Dryer was a BIG PLUS in the villa. CON to that is the dryer needs to be services as it was very loud.

I did have a comfortable stay we went with our 7yr old son. he loved having his own room and bathroom.

For families plan ahead to stock your villa with food, and laundry detergent. Dishes etc are provided.

My family and I will stay again at the Kingston Plantation we had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeNe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

A friend and I just returned from a nights' stay at Embassy Suites at the Kingston Plantation in Myrtle Beach. We stayed in the South Hampton Tower. #1, one of the beds was lacking a bedspread, #2, carpet was filthy, stained. #3, no type of glasses/cups to drink beverage. Had to call for coffee cups. Creamer packets were old and dried up. #4 Vent in bathroom leaked, I am assuming from condensation, drying my hair was getting wetter as I dried it.....and for $200.00 couldn't you at least provide a danish or donut for breakfast? I realize I'm not one of your "frequent" guests, but if I pay $200.00 for a room, I do like a few amenities.....and I neither of us could ever get the wi-fi to connect.....

Room Tip: Just don't stay in 704A....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpocean, Guest Relations Manager at Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We assure you that we want all guests, whether frequent or first time visitors, to feel welcome and enjoy their stay. We are always looking for ways in which we can improve and your input will certainly help. We've shared your comments with the appropriate members of our team and are reevaluating our processes to better serve you and future guests.

Kind regards,

Kingston Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Beautiful Room. We stayed in 1605 and I must say the family was thrilled. Outstanding views (ocean front) with even better accomodations. We loved sleeping here and the room easily accomodated our guests of 4 adults and two children. Water park is a bonus when the ocean gets to be too much. The Margate has two small sized pools as well. We found these useful after spending all day at the beach.
I would recommend if you plan on doing your own cooking. If you plan on eating out then stay at the Embassy as the Margate units are better suited for staying in. There is no reliable "service" here. WiFi is difficult to get at best, maid service is spotty. You do get a full laundry room, kitchen, dining room and three baths!

Room Tip: Ocean Fronts are the best units unless you can live without a view. Go for higher floors of six plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

The facilities at Kingston Plantation were wonderful. My family enjoyed the condos at Margate and we were very impressed. The staff were always helpful and attentive. Would return in future if the opportunity is available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Kingston Plantation and had a great time. The 2 bedroom/2 bath condo at Windermere by the Sea was perfect for our family stay. It was close to the beach and pool and was convenient to things in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place for a family vacation. We were very pleased with our stay here in the Margate Tower room 2208. We arrived very early and our room was ready upon our arrival which made us all very happy. And to our welcoming we were extremely pleased of how nice and accommodating our room was for seven of us. We will definitely come back here and hopefully get the same room. One of my highlights was to sit outside on our wrap around balcony and enjoy the sounds and sight of the ocean and also the view of the lakes and surrounding property.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank luvlylisa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Property: Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing