We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you kidding me???”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle
Ranked #145 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me???”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed across the street in the Sea Mark. Lovely view but horrible parking, loud, and, garbage in the halls. There was a family of 15 on our floor with 3 vehicles. Trash outside the unit. Called the Caravelle and they did nothing about the trash or the 3 vehicles. The security guard brought the trash to the dumpster. A few days later another family of 21 moved in upstairs into unit 704 with 4 vehicles and I am telling the gods honest truth. 21 people in a 2 bedroom but rented as a 3 bedroom condo. We could not use the grill because they basically took over the entire picnic area by the pool. Constant noise and slamming of doors. I feel horrible for who ever owns that unit and the housekeepers as well. It's pointless to complain to the caravelle seeing that they gave these people 4 parking passes for one unit. It is also probably a fire hazard to have that many bodies in one unit at a time. There's just to much to say.. Total disregard, smoking in the elevators, no supervision by parents by the pool, who manages this place and is there security during the day??

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 698Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This place was so awful, we only stayed for 15 minutes. I traveled pretty far to get to myrtle beach with my husband and 3 young children so checking in to a room should have come as a welcome relief instead of a nightmare. Upon opening the door, which was coming off the hinge, I immediately noticed a horrible odor of cigarettes in the non-smoking room. The floor was so dirty my children's feet were black, there was mold everywhere, the bunk bed was held up with a ladder, toe nails on the floor, food crumbs everywhere, an inch of dirt around the entire perimeter of the room, and hair and bugs in the beds. I paid a lot of my room and ended up having to leave and stay elsewhere. Please, for your safety, don't ever stay at this place- it's not worth the danger! I have video and pictures to prove my claims!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gep1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

It's very difficult to go somewhere for the first time and not know about the area, location, etc. I found the Caravelle Resort and was extremely pleased when I was able to get a 3 BR/ 2.5 bath for less money the 1 hotel room with far less. Well with the money. One block from ocean. Beautiful beach. Not great wifi in out bldg, but all else good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The entire family was very pleased with the condo we rented. It had an amazing view, great porch, was fairly quiet, was as clean as could be when we checked in. We rented directly from the owner, but we really liked the property, pool, and location.

Room Tip: Rent from the owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mochaspresso
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Caravelle Resort is located right on the beach and is very child friendly. It's great for families. There is a pool, a lazy river, game room, a fitness room, a laundry room and of course, the beach. There are plenty of amenities to keep anyone occupied. We stayed in a 3br/2bath condo with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, daily maid service, balcony overlooking the pool and a whirlpool bathtub at the Sea Mark Tower, which is another Caraevelle property located across the street from the main building. If you are splitting the cost among several people, this option turns out to be much cheaper than getting indiviual rooms in the main building. It was very spacious and decorated tastefully. The Sea Mark Tower was only a short walk (one block) to the beach and we still had full access to all of the amenities that The Caravelle's main building had to offer. The main building's pool and lazy river were awesome, but it was also very crowded. The Sea Mark has it's own pool, too. It was nice having a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle when you wanted it. The parking is also better at the Sea Mark since it had its own parking lot. Several people in the main building told me that the main parking garage was extremely small with tight and hard to navigate spaces and driveways. They also said that it would fill up quickly and they would have to use the overflow garage across the street or park at the St. John's Inn (which is another Caravelle Resort property nearby). The breakfast and dinner buffets in the Santa Maria Restaurant were just average. It was convenient and reasonably priced. Other than that, it was nothing worth raving over. There are plenty of much better dining options available to you in Myrtle Beach. Since we had the full kitchen, we just prepared most of our own quick meals and spent most of our time at the pool and at the beach. We had a great time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mochaspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in the 4 bedroom/4 bathroom penthouse (unit 1201) from July 30 to August 6th. It was absolutely beautiful with a 22' by 52' terrace with 270 degree views, breathtaking. There were also 2 other balconies, one in living room and one off master bedroom. Each room has its own bathroom which is convenient. There is a large kitchen/great room/ dining room/ bar area all opened up to the floor to ceiling glass windows. Nice marble floors and wash/dryer and dining room table. Had a wonderful time, 1 block from beach, easy walk. Low traffic area and nice quiet pool and hot tub area!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jasonvegas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Our family stayed at the Seamark. The condo was large, clean and nice. Great view of the pool and hot tub from the balcony. The kitchen had all stainless steel appliances. Housekeeping was very friendly and did a great job each day. Very short walk to the beach. We had all access to the Main bldg amneties too. We definately will return!

Room Tip: Elevator is slow; get the lowest level if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Indiana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#79 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
80 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
#157 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carolina Dunes
Carolina Dunes
#13 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle

Property: Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle
Address: 311 69th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3602
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Sea Mark Tower At The Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing