We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home for relaxation in a hectic town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home for relaxation in a hectic town”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Myrtle Beach is crazy with activities and things to do. Then you drive into Myrtle Beach Travel Park. We've been staying here for years and it's a very relaxing time with family. The beach is a short walk, the lazy river is a favorite spot and riding bikes around the campground is great since there's so many flat areas. The camp store on site is well stocked, the snack bar has good food and the restrooms are clean. Their on site restaurant, Breakfast By The Sea is very good as well. We don't even need to leave on Sunday for church since they have worship services right at the open air shelter!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank mdouglasfamily .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for your review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park - we are glad your family has found a place to return to again and again. We look forward having you camp with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    67
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
174
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We love camping at MBTP. Have been camping here for 15 years. The kids love riding their bikes, the pool, lazy river and arcade. I just wish I could search online and see what sites are open or ask for specific sites. We always camp with friends but can NEVER get two sites beside each other. The reservation ladies are grumpy and not helpful. Next trip with friends is to Ocean Lakes because I can search online and see what sites are available.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Wetravelround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our park. We are glad that you enjoy our park and amenities. I don't know the exact details of when you may have tried to make reservations with other parties so cannot address that specifically but please be assured we always try to accommodate reservation requests including area preferences and getting parties together if possible. We can usually provide more information on availability if the reservations are made far enough in advance. Reservations made when we have limited availability may not get as much information due to the fact we are working off of last minute changes and cancellations. It is always our goal to provide a memorable camping experience and good customer service so I hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been visiting MBTP for 14 years and have seen it transform over the years, one thing that has not changed is that it is a great place to spend your vacation. Many facilities are new and kept very clean. Plenty of activities to choose from for the Kids. Movie night in the pool is cool. Very few golf carts to dodge, makes for leisurely walks, one mile walk on the beach to the pier.

Room Tip: Try the lake front sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elwoodblues0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the review of our park. We appreciate your comments on our improvements and are glad you enjoy the many activities the park has to offer. Looking forward to having you camp with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've been staying at MBTP for several years, usually at least a week in the summer and then again for 4 or 5 days at Thanksgiving. We have always stayed on the beach side and have always loved it. My daughter loves the beach, my son and I like the pool with the entertainment and activities, My wife loves sitting at the campsite in peace and quiet, reading.
This year due to poor planning on our part, our decision to make a reservation was last minute and the only availability they had was in the wooded section. We had never really looked at the wooded section before except to drive by it on the way to the beach. I had trouble finding any information except that the bathrooms had not been remodeled.
It turned out great, we loved our stay, it was a whole different atmosphere and was very nice. We were along the lake and our site was much larger than when we've stayed on the beach.
I think we may stay in the woods next time on purpose! I don't think we would like the sites along the main road and not all the sites are as big as the one we had but several are and none were smaller than those on the beach.
The staff was amazing as always! The WiFi was unusable, maybe worse than on the beach side. My wife teaches online so she was stressed but used the hotspot feature on her phone and was able to work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kibitzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our park - we are so glad you were able to come at the last minute and were willing to try out a new area. How nice that it turned out to be a new favorite area for you family! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just returned from a 2 1/2 week stay at the campground. We love it!!!!!! It is a wonderful vacation. The beach area is beautiful and only a few steps away. The pool area is great (inside pool, large outside pool, kiddie pool and lazy river). Lots of activities and live music. The park is kept clean and well maintained. The bath houses look like a expensive hotel room - spotless clean. They also have a store, snack bar, arcade, restaurant and laundry. There is also a lake for fishing.Can't wait to go back in August. We have only been camping for two years and have already been to Myrtle Beach Travel Park 6 times :)

Room Tip: You have to specify: Beach Woods Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovintheBeach4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks so much for the review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! Sounds like you have found your "home away from home" here at the beach. We look forward to having you stay with us many more times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed at myrtle beach travel park twice. We absolutely love this campground. It's peaceful! They have games for kids and adults at the pool. They have activities during the day for kids if they are into the activities. We chose this place to pull our camper because of some friends. Last year we were there for a week. Into our second day, a massive storm hit the beach and our camper was struck by lightening. The employees were there FAST! They called 911. They were on it! I hated that it happened but the travel park put us up in another camper for the rest of the week. We were told by several people that other campgrounds probably wouldn't of taken care of us like that. We were very appreciative of why they did for us. Another plus: the beach is not packed. You have your space on the beach and are not on top of each other!! Some of our best family beach memories were made there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The3wallaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for the review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We remember that event from last year and are so glad everything turned out well in the end. Hopefully no more excitement like that for your family! We look forward to your family visiting again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beware it you dont make site reservations ahead of time and you call for a short or long stay they will not give you a RV site number till you arrive and you cant ask for a site number - we have been here before and ran into this - this trip was the worst we wanted to extend our stay due to hurricane which just happen to hit around the 4 of july - I looked around even though it looked kind of full - still plenty of open spaces - we asked what site we had to move to and again was told they could not tell us till we checked out of existing site - the storm was coming etc. and it would be great if we did not have to move - well nothing could be done I was told thats the rules - so in the storm we went up to get the site info and would you know it - I had to pull up all my stuff etc. and move to a site across the street from our existing site - crazy and stupid policies. Explanation was that our existing site was from someone else and we had to move - we are from NJ drove a long way and they could not make an exception - guess they wanted to see an old Viet Nam veteran like me get out in the rain to unhook and pull up my stuff just to move across the street - oh when you do come here in the summer and want to hit the beach - boy get up at 7 am and take your beach chairs, umbrellas down to the beach and stake your space on the beach, if you dont it will be rough to get a spot and they dont allow umbrellas down near the water - there an umbrella line - you got to see this to believe it - Iam a viet nam veteran fly my American and Viet Nam Veteran flag also wear my veteran hat - would be great if this place gave a discount to veterans and on a sad note I guess no one knows about the Viet Nam War wearing my veteran hat just got strange looks - proud to have put my life on the line for this country and for peace and freedom for all - guess this place caters more to folks down this way and not use folks from up north.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolf z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our park. We are sorry you had problems during your stay. Not knowing the exact situation makes it hard to address but since we do take so many reservations for many different lengths of stay it is sometimes hard to allow extensions without affecting a large number of previously made reservations. This is probably why you had to move in order to stay longer. Combine that with the weather and it was certainly not a good combination of events for you - but it is never our intention to make vacation time anything but as enjoyable for you as we can. We hope you will try us again in the future. Hopefully the weather will be more cooperative! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.6 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#45 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,471 reviews
4.6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Travel Park

Property: Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Address: 10108 Kings Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 651
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Travel Park Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing