We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #692 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Location Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We ate at this restaurant while vacationing in Myrtle Beach. The restaurant had a good location and was easy to find. Ample parking. Got seated quickly. Staff was attentive. Our server could have been friendlier. Food was ok but not great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wesley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    25
    23
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hell's Kitchen”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This place was horrible! The plates had caked on food, complained 3 times and it was like they brought us the same plates all 3 times! I tried to be cool because our waitress was decent... So we stayed thru our meal, which was uncommonly bland, tasted like mushy cardboard. Big mistake to pick this place. Save your tastebuds from this Hell's Kitchen.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjsmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Disappointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is My Second time eating there. We had to wait a long time for our Food, & the Couple beside us got Their food before us, & they came in after we did, But Ordered the same thing, & When my Husband got his Steak it was cold. They must of changed the sauce on the Mild Boneless Wings, Because they tasted awful, Like Vinegar & Hot sauce. Will not be going back!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haysi, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was good, Very Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This Applebee's had good food quality as would expect in this style restaurant, and the service was good, it was very apparent our server was newly hired, but she did well, this Applebee's was spotless and the cleanliness impressed me the most.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acerbwe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was good, service not so much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Steak was very good. Waitress barely acknowledged us even though place was about empty. Did what we asked for but did not interact with us at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momof2BoysMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing