We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pastries”

Croissants Bistro and Bakery
Ranked #22 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th Ave North
Description: Croissants Bistro & Bakery has made a commitment to utilize the freshest local ingredients possible by forming relationships with local growers and local fishermen. Visit our website to make reservations.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Pastries”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you have a sweet tooth, this is the place to visit. Coconut cake and the triple mousse - excellent choices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony_8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    198
    59
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Highly recommend the early seating special (5 to 6 pm). Reduced prices on what must be one of the best restaurants in the city. Decided to go there after reading the chef's bio, and did not disappoint. Quaint facility with a dedicated staff and outstanding dinner: all courses. We knew it was special when the palate cleanser sorbet was served between courses. Wish we had gone there our first night in town instead of the last. They might have tired seeing us every day!
Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Oh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had dinner here while on vacation and could not have been more pleased. First of all our server, Spencer, was knowledgeable about the menu, very efficient, extremely nice, and all around seemed like a top tier server. Come to find out, he was only on his second day at the restaurant. Honestly I would have guessed he worked their a couple of years considering how good he was. In addition to the service everything about Croissants is very good to excellent. The food was top quality and the kitchen's execution of the menu was almost perfect. As others have mentioned come for the food, stay for the desserts. Their desserts are excellent. We really had a hard time picking one so they gave us smaller portions of a couple different ones and charged us for one. Very nice touch. All in all I have no complaints about Croissants and if this was a local place for me, I would probably live there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oh_Parrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oh what a surprise”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Although difficult to find (thank you on-star) the reward was plentiful. What are the chances of finding a French Bistro in a beach / golf city. Recommended by the local authorities and enjoyed by myself and friends 3 times in one week. All 3 for breakfast. Somewhat traditional southern food with a French twist and very large portions. A quaint size establishment with a display case full of croissants and pastries. Yes we took some with us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful time !!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I went to Croissants with a group of friends for lunch, recently. It was a wonderful experience. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed the desserts, probably TOO much! Lol. Would definitely recommend anyone try it.

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croissants Bistro and Bakery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Croissants Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing