We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabana Shores Hotel
Ranked #88 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed week of Sept 7 - 14. Walking distance to restaurants and groceries. Stunning beach of course. Effeciency suite had everything we needed. Excellent value. Front desk check in was easy and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bneenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    77
    29
    10
    16
See reviews for
75
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel itself is in a great spot with awesome views but if you want any help with anything you are on your own. We made several attempts to get some help from the front staff and found them to be reluctant to assist us. We made one last attempt and realized that we were being given the run around and were very disappointed in the conduct of the staff.
There are no coffee cups although they did supply Styrofoam glasses. There is no toaster no place for the silverware so we stuck it in a cabinet above the stove. There is no hair blower.
If you want to do laundry you have to go buy soap and dryer sheets as they don't sell them there.
We love Myrtle Beach and have been there many times. I don't mind a few inconveniences but when you stay some place there is a certain level of customer care that is expected no matter what you are paying. We will be back but will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute Labor Day trip. The trip consisted of me, my husband, daughter and niece? The staff was friendly. They have alot of parking spaces and very quiet. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again. The rooms are out dated, cable cord taped to the floor, kitchen trash can not emptied, dead batteries in the remote and rusted facets. This is a type of hotel that you don't take your shoes out and walk around. We are in room 503

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdewgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place was in a very nice spot just a few doors down from a place we usually stay, but could not afford this year. Even though it was close to where we stay it was a lot less crowded at the beach than it ever is at The Beach Colony! The location could not have been better. Rooms are very clean and with the exception of the night time desk guy everybody is really nice! The property is pretty old and maybe not in best repair.....i.e. the balcony doors that are hard to open and even harder to close, the pool has tiles falling off, and the parking lot is horrible. Their pool furniture is very nice. The have for some reason taken out the pool area bar and their is no place on the grounds with a grill. The cpu in where the bar used to be did not work most of the week we where down. The wifi was spotty. We were in rooms 608 and 609 this past week. The view was very nice even though the balcony's where tiny. If the view is important than request that you do not want to stay on the 1st or maybe even the 2nd floor. Also important for the oceanfront rooms as the balcony on the 1st floor leads right to the pool. Over all we thought it was a fair place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archers Lodge, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Excellent location. Nice and quiet area to return to after a long day in the crowds at Myrtle beach. Older resort but well maintained and clean. The Hotel is located in a residential area so it is really quiet and the beach is uncrowded. We will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niota, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Found the property online after weeks of looking. We just returned home Sunday and definitely would return and recommend it to friends.
Great things: No crowds at the beach--lots of space to spread out, play, run. Comfortable beds, every night I was amazed how soft the wash clothes were (I know, the small things). The kitchenette was perfect for our small family. The pool was clean, the staff was helpful, the room was clean and the property was safe. My hubby even forgot to roll up one car window, and to our amazement the next day when we found it our car was safe! Plenty of parking, and we made so many friends with other guests. Many of them were return visitors. Compared to other properties, the price is great. I loved not having a 7 night stay minimum. I even looked UNDER the bath mat in the tub to check for cleanliness before I let my daughter shower, and it was clean. There was a stain in the tub, but once again, it's an older location. The housekeeping staff was friendly and always working hard on the property.

Things I'd change--this is an older property, so do not expect the latest remodel of 2013. We were a family of three, so only having three plates,three forks etc worked for us. If we returned, I'd go for the larger suite. We were in an efficiency (think kitchenette/hotel room combined). I underestimated the importance of more space (and more than one TV) as my family got tired during our stay ha! We needed a little "alone time" and the arrangements made that tough.

Room Tip: Loved view of Ocean from 4th floor Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissac574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Perfect location in a quiet section of Myrtle Beach. Close to everything. Has a nice oceanfront pool with plenty of available chairs and tables. Parking is no issue here either. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beerycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#128 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#83 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#75 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#45 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Shores Hotel

Property: Cabana Shores Hotel
Address: 5701 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabana Shores Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabana Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Shores Myrtle Beach
Hotel Cabana Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing