We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel in Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabana Shores Hotel
Ranked #87 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Streatley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel in Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Enjoyed our first stay at Cabana Shores. It was perfect for two of us to include a small kitchen and balcony overlooking the ocean. These are privately owned suites and located in a quiet neighborhood in Myrtle Beach. Staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations. Thoroughly enjoyed Aspen Grille, only 5 minute drive from our hotel. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the top floors with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Streatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    77
    29
    10
    16
See reviews for
75
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room was decently clean, except in the bathroom there was a disgusting black substance on the floor beside the bath tub. Looks like the grout was never sealed. The worst part was that on the first day our toilet stopped up. We called the front desk and the clerk dropped off a plunger. Didn't send anyone to plunge it, just dropped it off. The second day, we called again and the same clerk tried to plunge it himself. With no luck, he said he would have the maintenance guy look at it the next day. The next day the maintenance guy tried plunging it, but still to no avail. He said since we were checking out the next day, he would remove the toilet the next day after we leave and fix it. We had to go from the fourth floor to the lobby every time we had to use the bathroom. No apology, no offer to switch rooms, no solution and definitely no chance of trying to offer a discount on a future stay or anything.,

Room Tip: This hotel is across the street from the beach, so you have to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at Cabana Shores! The hotel may be older but was very clean! The beach was perfect! The pool was clean, easy parking, and the view of the ocean was beautiful. Yes, you have to walk across the street to the beach but it beats the crowds up near the Boardwalk! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tsvtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

It was a wonderful spot on the beach. It was quiet and relaxing time. It also was close to all the attractions when we wanted to go to see the sites. The beach was not crowded like just down the road usually is. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BATTLE864 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in an ocean front efficiency room. The view is outstanding. The beach was great. You could look up and down the strand and see the people packed on the beach like sardines in front of the other resorts. The hotel is located in a quiet, much less crowded area. You can still be at all the attractions in minutes. The room was very clean. I did my mandatory hotel bed bug inspection, the underside of the mattresses were spotless. Some things were a little dated. But, the pool is nice, the AC cold, the location perfect. I plan to stay there again. My only complaint was that the wifi was pretty sketchy. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelin_RN010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My daughter and I were going to go to Myrtle Beach and we booked a room here on Orbit. I called several days later to confirm my reservation (which I always do anytime I book with a 3rd party). The man on the phone was very rude like I had done something very wrong, apparently you MUST put down a deposit for your reservation, which was not mentioned when I booked. In fact it said 0.00 due at booking in my confirmation email. I called back and paid the deposit which I was told would be $99.00.

The day we left my car (which I have successfully driven all over the US) had a bearing go out and nearly killed us on the highway. After finding out at the shop we had been towed to that it would be the next day before they could look at the car I called the hotel. Again a very rude man answers and after explaining to him my situation he told me I had lost my deposit and they would not hold my reservation for the next day either.

After reviewing my bank records I was not charged the $99.00 deposit I was charged fully for the room taxes and all, when even the confirmation email said I had only been charged $99.00

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMalzahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay, we were in the deluxe suite which has two bedrooms each with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa in the living room, and a kitchenette. The room was spacious and clean. The beaches are uncrowded, which was a plus for us. The hotel is located in a quiet area without all the crowds. This hotel is great if you are looking for a good value and quiet location.

Room Tip: Book in advance for oceanfront rooms, they fill up quickly. Side view rooms still offer a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crinkles86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#128 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#81 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#76 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#44 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Shores Hotel

Property: Cabana Shores Hotel
Address: 5701 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabana Shores Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cabana Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Shores Myrtle Beach
Hotel Cabana Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing