We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roxanne Towers
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
368
142
40
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
368
142
40
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerlazy riverfront deskfull kitchenwithin walking distanceone bedroom suiteacross the streethot tubgreat place to staypool areahousekeeping staffdish soapbeach towelssofa bedfull sizeliving areafamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We found this hotel quite by accident in April. . We had planned to stay for 1 night but were offered a free night if we booked for 3 nights. The rooms were spacious and the view was great! When we were there one of the outside pools was closed for renovation but the wave pool and Jacuzzi were just what we needed to distress. Our room was cleaned every day by polite staff and the office staff was very informative about the city. We will be staying here the next time we are in MB.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent the week of 5/10/14 in Myrtle Beach and got off to a bad start because the original hotel we had booked was terrible. Saw the Roxanne and stopped to see if they had any rooms. They did and it saved our week! We were in a 1 bedroom suite and it was bright and clean with a nice open floor plan. Balcony over looking the ocean was perfect for my wife and I. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful if we had question about the area. The pool area was very well maintained and we saw that every morning there were two men cleaning the pools and the deck area so it was ready for their guest.

We would definitely stay there again and would have no problem recommending this to our friends.

Don't be fooled by pictures of other hotel's like we were and get your vacation off to a good start by staying at the Roxanne.

Dick Beaulieu

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were here for 4 nights the first week in May. The property is nice and well located to the boardwalk area. It is a smaller property & all rooms have an ocean view. If entertaining children with pools and outdoor areas is a must this probably would not be the best location for you. The pools seemed to be well kept as well as the grounds. The front desk employees were always polite. I am unsure if our room was one that had been updated, we did have flat screen tv's & the carpet did seem newer. The shower head was powerful.
There is no restaurant or bar on the property.
My only concern is with the room housekeeping. I did not feel the room was cleaned very well. We had a straw and a receipt that we did not put there and it stayed under the bed but right at the edge so you could see it when the bedspread was pulled back. Also I use a glycerin, all natural soap to wash my face. I had put it in a plastic bathroom cup after using it as not to make a mess of the sink or anywhere else I could have laid it and the housekeeper threw it out! ugh! Other than the housekeeping not totally up to where I felt they should have been the place was very nice for the price we had paid. It gets great reviews as it should and compared to a lot of other locations it seems to fare much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We wish you had brought the housekeeping issues to our attn during your stay. We do have a couple of trainees which are closely monitored and I am sorry the broom straw and receipt were missed and should not have been. Please feel free to always discuss any housekeeping and we will make it right. We thank you for your stay with us. The Roxanne Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed at this property for several years now and have enjoyed every stay. This year it seems the rate had gone up considerably for some reason. We still had a good time. But we may take a look at other places that may have a more competitive rate.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront, but we preferred the rooms ending in 01 or 06. They are the ones on either the left or right side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyBrown27203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello and thank you for the time to review our property. We have slightly increased rates, however during the recession period our rates had been decreased dramatically. Also every overhead cost has increased greatly over the years despite the recession; from payroll to supplies, advertisement etc. We do accept AAA, AARP, Military discounts at check in when those documents are presented and also run "specials" several times per year which must be requested in advance. There are also free items such as WiFi and parking which are charged for at many other locations. We do hope to see you return again. The Roxanne Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The whole property is very well maintained and the rooms have been recently renovated (at least the ones on the 8th floor where we stayed). New rugs, new appliances, new bathroom fixtures. Great location and spectacular ocean views. As a bonus we also got a great rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred_Dawber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews