We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at Roxanne Towers for 4 nights in July 2014. The location is perfect. Within walking distance of the Boardwalk as well as many restaurants. The room was good, nothing extravagant, but had everything we needed. We had a 1 bedroom suite. The view of the ocean every day was fantastic. The pool and hot tub were great. Tough there wasn't a tiki bar at this hotel, there was one right next door that was open to anyone on the beach and was open til at least 9:00 p.m. Nice to have when we needed a night cap. Parking was never a problem. We always managed to get a spot right in front of the building. The staff at Roxanne Towers were always friendly. We ran into them many times in the elevators and hallways and they always spoke. We loved our stay at Roxanne Tower and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucketListTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    137
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
260
159
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just got back from an amazingly relaxing vacation and we were all very happy with our lodging. Roxanne Towers is clean, comfortable, well-equipped, and staffed by very friendly people. The bedroom was so dark with the drape pulled, one could have slept all day--but who wants to sleep late at the beach? Our sons said even the sofa and murphy beds were comfy. Nice pool area, close enough to the boardwalk to be able to walk to dinner but not in the thick of things. It is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first time staying at Roxanne. We had some family staying at Breakers but we did not want to sit on the balcony over such a busy pool area so we chose Roxanne which was close by. We usually stay in the more residential areas North of Roxanne. However we would stay here in the future. All rooms were ocean front. Price was fair for oceanfront and peak season. Parking was easy for us with a full size suburban as it has a lot versus a parking garage which can be really tricky during peak season with large vehicles. Felt our vehicle was safe in the lot also as well as us coming in late at night. I always feel uneasy in a parking garage. They do have spaces available right by the front door but we chose the lot across the street. Reservations were easy. Accepted my AAA card for a 10 percent discount upon arrival. Staff was friendly. There was coffee in the reception area with a sitting area. There were two elevators. Did not have to wait too long for them at anytime. They could use a detail cleaning as well as the hallways. But during peak season I know it is all they can do to keep the rooms clean. Upon entering the room we were very pleased. Am I very hard to please as far as cleanliness of hotels. We inspected the bed, bath and fridge and everything looked great and clean. Carpet was very clean as well as the furnishings. A few dings on the furniture but that it to be expected. 12th floor view was wonderful. No noise from the pool below day or night. Great view of the pier down the block and amusements lit up at night. We did not use housekeeping as we prefer people to not be in our rooms. TV line up was decent. Wifi was great. Always able to connect with no problems and pretty fast. Water pressure okay. Full furnished kitchen that was clean with great stocked dishes, dishwasher detergent, linens, clean up to date microwave. Bath was furnished nicely with extra toilet tissue, facial tissues and shampoo and soap. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The balcony had 2 resin chairs as well as a rocker. Balcony was private enough we did not feel like neighbor was watching you. Overall the area is decent with some places to walk to for dining, shopping etc. Easy access to main road of 17. Found that most of the staff greeted you when they saw you. Some of the cleaning staff looked a lil rough around the edges but they do a good job on the rooms. The hallways could stand a good vacuuming. Check out was easy. During our visit we even found out some other people from our hometown were also booked there. Did not use pool area but walked thru it to beach. Nice well kept area. If I wanted to stay in this particular area of Mbeach I would def stay with Roxanne again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The best place ever. Will be back next year. Stay! You won't be disappointed.

Read our story:


I booked our first beach vacation in 10 years @ the driftwood at the boardwalk. Pics looked great with mixed reviews. So I called the hotel. I spoke to Derek! He said he was so sure we would love our room that he would refund all our money if we were not. Well we did not love our room. The room was hot, with unit set on 70. The kitchen was DISGUSTING! !!!!! Food in floor, appliances had to be 15-20 years old. Micro-save was rusted out on the inside. The balcony door had to be shut with stick. The room was on the top floor. 5 floors with no elevator. There was supposed to be 2 queen beds. They where double. The people working the desk were rude.

This place should be shut down that is how bad it is. I would not let my dog stay there, that's how nasty it is. I cannot believe they pass health code restrictions.

We did get a refund!

We were lucky! Went next door to the Roxanne Towers. Got a beautiful Suite for 100.00 more for the week. Employees were amazing! We have a full kitchen, living room, laundry room, bedroom w/king bed. Boy's both have their on bed. Oceanfront room. Very clean! Great pool & Lazy river.

Please don't stay at the driftwood. Bad bad bad.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 894tracim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We love staying at Roxanne Towers; the last time was December 2012 (we were there for the New Year) but TripAdvisor only allowed me to go back to August 2013. We had a non-HD TV in our room, which kind of sucked, but we weren't there to watch TV so I didn't complain too much. Otherwise, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and since we had a 1-bedroom suite, I was able to wake up before the wife and get on the internet in the living room without disturbing her.

They have a pool and a hot tub, but so far we haven't had the occasion to use them. If it's nice enough to swim, we're on the beach. But they look clean and well-maintained just like the rooms always are, and seem to be popular with the kids.

I'll be writing another review after our upcoming stay in September, but so far I can heartily recommend staying here. (But bring your own toilet paper; like all hotels, the stuff they use isn't very good.)

Room Tip: Oceanview is always nice, and the two bedroom suites are great for couples traveling together or par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The view was great, hotel could use some upgrades for the price that they charge. Staff was not that friendly, Was kind of pricey, and parking was vey conjusted, but overall, it was had all that you wou need in the surrounding.

Room Tip: funiture needs to be update for the pice you pay it's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1849Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We loved the Roxanne Towers. The rooms are spacious and clean. Its the staff that will be the reason we will return!
All the staff were sweet and so helpful. Especially JJ at the front desk. He helped keep my active 16year olds in adventures all week. He spent countless time with us, answering questions and steering us to the right things for our family. If every hotel had a JJ the world will be a much happier place!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#135 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Property: Roxanne Towers
Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing