We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The New Roxanne”
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The New Roxanne”
Reviewed 24 November 2004

The Roxanne Motel was torn down in September of 2003 and the new Roxanne Towers is wonderful. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and loved it, but we looked at a two bedroom while we were there, and it was great! We are definitely going to stay again. We had everything we needed including a washer & dryer.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    139
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
266
160
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, TN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2004

The Roxanne Towers is located on 1604 N. Ocean Blvd., which is far enough away from the crowds and close to everything you want to do. It opened a little over 2 weeks ago so there were still a few things unfinished and construction crews were still on site, but all were courteous and well mannered if you know what I mean. Its an all ocean front hotel so there are no bad views, except the trees at the pool did kind of block the view of the sunrise from our 2nd floor balcony.

There were two things I would change...1) parking- it was a nightmare, especially for SUV's. Don't know why engineers will not build angled parking and 2) I would add another concrete slab outside the fence at the pool so that the water run off from the showers didn't cause a sandy mud pit to form.

Otherwise it was a great place to stay and we will be definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
5 Thank 7cats4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 September 2004

My family has stayed at the Roxanne for the past 38 years. I love it and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Conveniently located in walking distance of the Boardwalk and Pavilion.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 September 2004

Excellent Motel, great service, friendly staff, and nice to know couples , or families are welcomed. very peaceful environment ...

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2004

I have stayed at the Roxanne for the last 2 summers. My first stay there was awesome. Last summer, however, was a totally different story. I love the location of this place. My biggest complaint has to do with all the teenagers that were staying there last summer during senior week. The Roxanne's brochure describes this place as being family and couple oriented and not open to "the under age 25 crowd." Last summer there were plenty of people staying there who were very obviously under the age of 25. It was very loud and the teeny boppers were obnoxious. The brochure is totally deceiving.

Helpful?
7 Thank iluvmyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 March 2003

Went to myrtle Beach for the first time in 10 years last year ; stayed at the Roxanne; low security; rusty refrigerator; nice view; decent pool; a lot of cruisers; stuck in traffic caused by cruisers 1/2 block away from hotel at 9:30 P.M. ; rooms very cold; inside of microwave just plain nasty. Overall had a good time but the hotel was trashy

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 December 2001

I have stayed in this Motel many times with my family. The people are so nice. The rooms are kept very clean and you have the best view of the ocean. I love staying at the Roxanne - where everyone is welcome!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#136 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Property: Roxanne Towers
Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing