We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill

Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill
Ranked #126 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to the Islands! Jimmy Buffett's famous song comes to life at Cheeseburger in Paradise. Awesome food, cool cocktails, and a tropical atmosphere provide an escape to paradise for all! Perfect for groups, families, and anyone looking for a stop in the Caribbean, while stateside. Although we're known for the best burgers in town, we have mouthwatering entrees like coconut shrimp, sweet and tangy ribs, delicious wraps and much more. Our Tiki Bar serves up cocktails with a distinctive island flair and we offer a wide variety of tasty non-alcoholic beverages, too!
Oak Hill, Virgnia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good service, good food, lots of specialty drinks. Very family friendly with easy parking access and close to mini-golf places.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    242
    115
    65
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stopped in after our softball games, always a fun, fresh atmosphere. Cheeseburgers.....gotta order one of the cheeseburgers. LOL Yummy drinks! Thanks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaynaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent choice for great burgers! Highly recommend the chocolate nachos for dessert. Make sure you save room. Excellent wait staff too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MSQueen333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Descent Food, Mediocre Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We tried Cheeseburger in Paradise for the 1st time. I had the Fish & chips, which was average. My fiance' had the Cheeseburger in Paradise which he said was very good. The burger was huge and cooked as ordered. My fiance had a hard time finishing it. We also had Chocolate Nachos for dessert. These were unique and very yummy! The waitress was pleasant but the service was extremely show. We went in at 8:30 PM and the restaurant was virtually empty so I saw no reason for such slow service. All in all, it was a descent place to eat. If the service was better, I would have given a better rating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great fish dinner for a burger place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I ordered their fish dinner. It was the tastiest fish I've had in many years. In addition it's a fun place to be. Service is excellent and everybody's friendly. I will be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing