We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY THERE #201”
Review of Arbor-Dry Dock

Arbor-Dry Dock
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbor-Dry Dock
Ranked #113 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Great location but it deserve only a star for its terrible hospitality! First thing, the sofa beds were uncomfortable, I felt like I was staying on top of metal spirals. Secondly, the couches were ripped. Thirdly, the remote control were not working, so we had to change the channels by pressing the buttons on the TV. The bed sheets were ripped and not enough for all the nine guests it suppose to accommodate. Also, for them, "King Beds" it is simply two twin beds put together, so they are very uncomfortable. All these damages were previously there before our stay yet we are being charged for all these damages. So on top of our total of $1,088.75 for the stay, she also banked our "Security Deposit" of $200 in total $1,288.75 - the stay it is definitely not worth all that! We have stayed in other location within Myrtle Beach and we got a better deal and by far excellent hospitality for all guests. Please take my advice and stay away, but if you do happen stay, please take and write an inventory of all items because Kim will bill you for all!!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the Sofa Bed. If so, find a Chiropractor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Second time staying at the dry dock. We had unit 203 our first time around (which was a great unit) and unit 302 this time around. Our only complaint is that 302 is directly above a owner and we had a run in with them on our second day, due to a late arrival and luggage being lugged up 3 flights of steps. The second issue was the bathrooms. Seems every time we took showers, we took a bath too. The water drained very slow, so if you're not fast in the shower, be prepared to have water up to your knees. Other than that, the dry dock is a very nice place. It's in a great location. You're just a few steps from the beach and you have a private pool out back. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay in any of the units at the dry dock. Some are better than others. :)

Room Tip: Unit 203 was very good last year. I didn't like my unit this year 302. It wasn't as good a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martins3485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We were a little hesitant about the crowds at Myrtle, but the experience we had at Dry Dock 201 made the trip! Although the building is a little older, the condo was in wonderful condition, and extremely clean! There was hardly any noise, we made great use of the private pool for a low key couple of days. Great location to access the beach or go for a walk along the strip. Plenty of room for our large family with kids / teenagers to spread out! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodyt256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This place had everything you could possibly need. It felt like home the minute we walked in the door. The place is decorated beautifully and the really nice kitchen had everything and then some, wine glasses, waffle maker, blender, even a crock pot. There was games, floats, umbrella, DVD's and more. Everywhere we looked you could tell the owners wanted you to be comfortable and they did a great job!

We have already booked for next year, so we could get this unit again.
P.S. Loved the private pool and four balconies. We all had room to roam and stretch out.
Check it out for yourself at www.drydockcondo.com

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L84work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,584 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,198 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
6,163 reviews
6.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor-Dry Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor-Dry Dock

Address: 69th-70th Ave., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 67

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing