We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsurfer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
158
78
40
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
78
40
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss cynthiaavenue pierocean frontthe indoor outdoor poolour home away from homebeen coming here for yearshot tubnew appliancesacross the streetgreat view of the beachsouthern hospitalityprivate balconyrooms are cleanflat screenfull sizeamusement parkup to date
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Another perfect vacation at the Windsurfer. If you're looking for lazy rivers, flat screen TVs and granite counter tops in the kitchen, this is not the place for you. But if you want clean rooms, two nice pools that are never crowded, beautiful grounds and a great location, this is the place. We return to the Windsurfer twice a year now and each time we see people that return at the same time. It's like visiting family. The best part of the Windsurfer though, is the staff and owner. Where else would you get a hug from the general manager and housekeeper because they are happy to see you again? You'll never find nicer people in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator and it is very busy when housekeeping is working in the morning during peak season. A lower floor is better if you want to use the stairs. But we have stayed on the 9th floor during the winter months without any trouble.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Summer1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfishmi, Public Relations Manager at Windsurfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us year to year. Having repeat customers is our #1 goal here at Windsurfer Hotel. We have clean oceanfront rooms and we treat everyone like family. So if you are looking for somewhere that feels like your home away from home and not one of those impersonal huge resorts then this is the spot for you! We are perfectly situated right on the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and the 2nd Ave. Pier. Give us a call today we would love to have you!!!

Windsurfer Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My second trip to Windsurfer-1st was a girls trip in '12, this one with the Hubby :-) We had an awesome time! & Loved our stay! Hated to Leave! The Windsurfer isn't one of the GRAND RESORTS many want & look for and there are some things in need of updating which I did notice some appears to be in progress. Our room was clean and we had great service when needed (a huge plus for us), we really didn't spend a lot of the time in our room - we were either on the beach, shopping, out walking, or at our favorite (2nd Ave.) Pier- just a very short distance away, & Main Myrtle is just a 20min. walk away up The Boardwalk. Most of our time there-less time to unload and load, we did have to park in the overflow across the street, but we had no problem with it at all. If you're looking for BELLS & WHISTLES and more kid friendly things to do etc.-I'd recommend their sister hotel Sandy Beach. If you want more information on what is provided, send them an email or give them a call. THANK YOU WINDSURFER FOR A GREAT TIME & STAY! - WE SIMPLY LOVED OUR VISIT & HOPE TO RETURN IN '14

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I HAVE BEEN COMING TO THIS HOTEL SINCE 1984 AND IT JUST DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER! The staff and management are "top notch" and will take care of any of you needs and problems! I would recommend this hotel above any on the Grand Strand. As Myself as a retired Chief Engineer of Corporate Radisson and my wife from Lodge of the Ozarks as Executive Housekeeper, we know what we are talking about when it comes to lodging! This is IT!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRollins2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My stay here was great! My family always loves to go to the beach! The room was ok, it was clean! The room was alittle dated. We asked for blankets for the wall bed and never received them, went downstairs to get them only to have the maid take them and not return them. I would stay here again, the price was right and the location is great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie30624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

just returned from 4 days here..it just seemed that property isnt cared for well..carpet in room had several nasty stains..towel bar in bathroom fell off wall on first use..fan in bathroom didnt work either..no shampoo provided..and we did see several large roaches in hall and balcony..its located near pier but in a seedy area of strip..too many other decent hotel choices to return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews