We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location and great price”
Review of Windsurfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsurfer Hotel
Ranked #60 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great price”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Got back today after staying 7 days. Location is great and so many things to do within walking distance. Have stayed there for 6 years but have also tried other places. This is my favorite. The only negatives is carpet needs upgrading, more parking spaces around hotel and elevator has issues. The elevator broke after a thunderstorm and had to walk up and down from the 6th floor but when we were carrying one load down to leave 3 guys that worked there went up and got all our other things and helped pack our car. Can't beat that and I will most definitely stay there next time!!! That is my very favorite place to stay and I love it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank missdebbie946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    73
    38
    22
    24
See reviews for
132
80
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The outside of the building looks better than inside yes it a great price for ocean view but the rooms are small and the hotel needs to upgrade. The need their tv to be flat screen for the rate of staying there. Their pools need to be cleaned and and put more water in them.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleyColeman225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had heard so much about Myrtle Beach and so we "wandered in".We had no reservations and no idea of what to expect. The front office was so accommodating. We had hesitations, they described all their different rates and rooms to us and were willing to show us one upon our request. When we found out they were all oceanfront, we sealed the deal. The room we requested at the comfortable rate for us was not available, so they upgraded us! How delightful was that. The beds were very comfortable, the view was stunning, the boardwalk is directly out the hotel back. And of course, the ocean at your toetips. We had a most pleasant stay and would go back again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: The elevators tend to be slow, but slow down-remember you are on vacation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coqui_coqui_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I loved this hotel..it was very comfy and cozy..... also in a great location......I will be coming back here..........beds are very comy.................................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy1973_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Windsurfer is a small hotel but it's got everything you need! It's great for couples or singles. I think kids might like to stay somewhere that they can be entertained by lazy rivers and water slides. This hotel doesn't have either one. Our room was #403. It was a suite. Full kitchen. Perfect for us. Very clean. Comfy beds. Great view! Pool was nice. It was heated, so that was great since in was a little cooler this time of year. The MB boardwalk runs right through this hotel's back yard. It was very nice being about to take walks several times during our stay. The price was the best part! Very reasonable rates. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: 403 has an awesome view and was plenty high enough to avoid early morning or late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beaglemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just came back from the windsurfer stayed for a week with my husband and 3 kids and we had an amazing time. The hotel is in a perfect location...we walked to the family kingdom park or the skywheel and it took 5 minutes in either direction. Also, we were right beside the pier for my son to fish. The room was big enough for all of us and it was ocean front...it was a little dated but for the amount of time we were in the room it didn't matter. The cleaning lady was nice and asked us everyday what we wanted her to do. We had a great time, the weather was awesome and we were looking for something with great location and great value and we got both!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenekids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston tn.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The third day we were in myrtle beach we stayed here because it had a balcony and view from the room of the ocean, we decided we'd probably stay here the next time we went to myrtle Beach. The bed was very comfortable and had a pillow top mattress, and the bathroom and kitchenette had been recently done over, everything clean and modern. Has a coffee pot but bring your own coffee. It had an indoor pool and hot tub which we didn't use because there were a lot of kids in there.
It was one of the hotels that advertised ocean front rooms for $50.00 on the sign out by the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kit-kat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#77 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#25 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#93 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#42 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Diplomat Motel
The Diplomat Motel
#126 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsurfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsurfer Hotel

Property: Windsurfer Hotel
Address: 210 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4044
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsurfer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Windsurfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsurfer Hotel Myrtle Beach
Windsurfer Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing