We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Seas Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horn Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Sun N Sand Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jonathan Harbour(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
273
211
82
33
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
211
82
33
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange laketime shareacross the streetlagoon poolpar golf courseowner updategas fireplacelazy riversignature collectionbedroom villafull kitchenscreened in porchbuilding bclose to the airportsales presentationmarket commonsbeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was our fifth stay at South Beach, and we always have a great time! We were in building D which had been recently refurbished. The unit was very clean and well-stocked with necessities. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was very spacious for my husband and I, my in-laws, and our 3 year old daughter. We always enjoy the pool, especially the lagoon pool, which has great mixed drinks. It's a zero-entry pool, making it very easy for our daughter to enjoy herself in the water without it being too deep. The lazy river is also nice, and we met many great families that enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere of this resort. It's away from all the hustle and bustle of the Grand Strand, which makes for a very relaxing vacation.

Things to know or think about...
1. Airport is directly across road - planes and helicopters over head - cool for little ones
2. Washer and dryer are stackables and small - lots of little loads
3. Don't stay in Building A or B - oldest buildings and can hear a lot of noise
4. Bring on the burgers - nice grills and picnic areas all around the grounds
5. Sits beside a par 3 golf course, good for many to play, many shorter holes
6. NOT oceanfront, but very easy to get shuttle across the street

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a refurbished room...not Building A or B
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tkh3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our room was broken into while we were at the pool. It was the day that we were departing and we are convinced it was an inside job. They used a crow bar to rip the front door open. They stole our wallets, credit cards and cash. The ripped through our suitcases and carry on luggage. The hotel has no video surveillance on the floor landings and no security personnel on the grounds. The hotel claimed absolutely no responsibility and insisted that we speak with their insurance company to answer any questions we had about getting reimbursed for our losses. The insurance company explained that "due to a law in South Carolina that protects Hotels from any liability should there be a robbery on their property", they would not have to reimburse us. When we called the hotel to follow up on this, we got a very aggressive call from the Insurance company telling us not to bother their client and if we had an issue with that, to hire a lawyer. This could have been a very bad situation as we were traveling with our 2 year old son. I cannot even imagine what would have happened if they had broken in while we were sleeping.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
26  Thank pas4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We have stayed here several times and will be going back at the end of July 2011. We always enjoy ourselves and you can spend all your time here and not really leave the resort if you don't want to. Love it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyJo444119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is the only place we stay to vacation in Myrtle Beach. All units have been very clean, spacious and nicely decorated, plus it feels like you are at home while there. We enjoy using the fireplace throughout the year...summer or winter. The on site pools are lovely. We especially enjoy the poolside music...it's a great touch. The location is great...it's close to the beach as well as great shopping and restaurants. We would recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable, relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LuvtheBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We choose this hotel because of location(it says you can relax and enjoy the ocean views) and the pool for our son. The hotel was very nice, the pools where great and the rooms where like home. There was no ocean view unless you walk to their on the beach building (across the road). I was trully disappointed, I enjoy watching the ocean in the morning from my room. It was a great time of year to visit not to hot and the water is warm, best of all no crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngpastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews