We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the price” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Rented for a week here after staying in their Gatlinburg facility, was extremely disappointed that it wasnt up to the same level as the TN resort. Dishes in cabinets were dirty and one glass was broken, couch was sagging and had stains. Here is a tip, flipping the couch cushions doesnt hide the stains!. Dining table was wobbly, bed was lumpy and leaned down on one side, felt like I was going to roll out of the bed each night. The 3 inch sofa matress left little to be desired. The bedding they provided for the fold out couch was musty, and the twin size matress pad did not fit the queen size matriess. At least the pool bartender knew how to make a frozen drink. It may be an okay resport but not for the prices they charge.. I gave up a reservation at an ocean front hotel to stay here, I guess I will know better for next time

Room Tip: Feels like an old Ho -Jo's hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khenry1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    174
    70
    29
    50
See reviews for
289
152
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Located south end of Myrtle Beach. Close to everything. Nice resort with friendly staff. Studio has double bed with sofa bed and table with 2 chairs. Sliding glass doors to small porch with table and chairs. Micro, refrigerator, toaster, coffee pot, dishes and safe in room. Washer and dryer just outside your door which was great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewYorkYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel should be rated at 5 star. The rooms was very spacious and clean. The resort has activities all day for the children. There is a bar at one of the pools where they have a dj and other events. There is a shuttle which runs consistently during the day to bring you to the beach area or other attractions for a minimal fee. Although the hotel is located across the street from the beach, they have a building right on the ocean with a additional pool, game room and sun deck area. Is is conveniently located next to a beverage bar, Damons Restaurant and water sports. The staff could not do enough for you! They went out of there way to make sure your stay was enjoyable. This would be my first choice if staying in this area again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: Request a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doublesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here in June 2011 and loved it!! We arrived early (around 10am) and they let us check in. I was very surprised to get to our room early. The room was gorgeous, spacious, and clean. The room had everything we needed....two bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, and screened in front porch (perfect for the kids). The pools were cool and relaxing. The resort offered a ride to the beach house across the street and this was no problem. There was a pool bar located at one of the pools and they also serverd frozen child friendly drinks. The only con is that we only stayed 2 nights. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marleanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wonderful, modern condo with spacious rooms and everything we needed... and more! LOVED the pools and giant hot tub pool! We had a wonderful time, and will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

From the first trip in 2007 to the latest trip in November 2010 this is where I feel most like myself! I get re-energized and relaxed and just enjoy all that there is around me. The units are spacious, the pools are pristine, the club house is quite and has just enough for everyone to enjoy an activity there. I cannot complement the staff enough, we know so many of them by name now and I just love that! They care how your vacation is going for you - not for them! This resort is away from the hustle and bustle of North Myrtle Beach, but yet offers so much more...There are hidden treasures everywhere! The shopping by the airport is fantastic and the boutique restaraunts are fantastic. This is not beachfront, but it doesn't need to be - who knew! Shuttle is a split second trip over to the beach, you can walk it over if mobile - it is a wonderful walk over and feed the ducks and geese along the way, or park in the lot the is reserved for at least 16 cars. The beach club is beautiful and clean and offers a great opportunity to get out of the sun, wait out a quick rain shower, and cool down and check the scores of the football games. We don't go in the busy summer months just because we prefer the quite solitude late August - December offer, but if you don't mind the large crowds go any time! I jsut don't like sharing the pool with hundreds of people at once and fighting for beach space, but hey, that's just me! Book it you will love it and wishe you could live there all year long!

Room Tip: Greatly appointed in everyway and what they don't have call and ask for it and they get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank christinebrennan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

This was our fifth stay at South Beach, and we always have a great time! We were in building D which had been recently refurbished. The unit was very clean and well-stocked with necessities. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was very spacious for my husband and I, my in-laws, and our 3 year old daughter. We always enjoy the pool, especially the lagoon pool, which has great mixed drinks. It's a zero-entry pool, making it very easy for our daughter to enjoy herself in the water without it being too deep. The lazy river is also nice, and we met many great families that enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere of this resort. It's away from all the hustle and bustle of the Grand Strand, which makes for a very relaxing vacation.

Things to know or think about...
1. Airport is directly across road - planes and helicopters over head - cool for little ones
2. Washer and dryer are stackables and small - lots of little loads
3. Don't stay in Building A or B - oldest buildings and can hear a lot of noise
4. Bring on the burgers - nice grills and picnic areas all around the grounds
5. Sits beside a par 3 golf course, good for many to play, many shorter holes
6. NOT oceanfront, but very easy to get shuttle across the street

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a refurbished room...not Building A or B
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tkh3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
4.4 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing