We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
274
213
84
33
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
213
84
33
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange laketime shareacross the streetlagoon poolpar golf courseowner updategas fireplacelazy riversignature collectionbedroom villafull kitchenscreened in porchbuilding bclose to the airportsales presentationmarket commonsbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Our villa was awesome! The two bedrooms, two bathrooms and pull out coach made all five of us happy. As did the three different televisions at night! The room was clean, the bathrooms were spacious (especially the master bath with the oversized tub and shower), and the kitchen had everything we could need. Added plus was the washer and dryer in the unit!

The three pools were nice - had to rip the kids out of the lazy river just so we could explore the rest of Myrtle Beach. We spent most of our time at the private beach which was a short walk across the street. An added bonus was the private parking lot across from the beach that was never crowded! I can't imagine where everyone else was! Far better than the free shuttle, because we had tons of beach gear to haul!

We also enjoyed the game room, billiards room and the fitness center. Next time we need to stay for week rather than 4 short nights!

The time share seemed like a great deal especially since we are Holdiay Inn platinum priority club members, but just a little too pricey for us! So although we were interested, after we politely declined, they brought two other manager over to try again and again. A little aggravating as by that time we just needed to get back to the kids!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rudy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your spacious two bedroom villa and all of the amenities on property. It is certainly easier having a couple of TV’s in the room so everyone can watch what they want! I hope it wasn’t too difficult getting the kids out of the lazy river to explore the area, but at least it was open until 11pm so hopefully, when you returned they could play a little longer. I am sorry that you were aggravated with the presentation you attended. I will make the appropriate team members aware of your experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you back, for a longer stay, real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom on the first floor right by one of the pools. During the day we never had to leave the resort for anything. There are pools, a lazy river, arcade, a bar, and a restaurant right there in the resort. We took the shuttle right across the resort to the beach where there is also another pool. The resort is a little ways away from all the shops and parks, but it works out great because at night its quiet and you can get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelin4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we offer. We encourage our guests to have a vehicle to fully enjoy the area, as you mentioned, we are a few miles away from most attractions. Thank you so much for posting your comments and for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to you and your family coming back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

This is certainly the nicest holiday inn I have ever stayed. I can't really comment to the price because I didn't have to pay anything, but even had this room been $150-200/night, it would have been well worth it. I was there with three other guys on a golf trip and we got a two bedroom suite (with a sofa pull-out). There was PLENTY of space in this suite. If I ever make it back to Myrtle Beach, I will certainly look here first!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcoolman1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned that you were here on a golf trip, I hope your great accommodations and relaxing evenings helped you out on the course! Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

While this place may be a great place to stay... be warning if you are offered their VIP package it is a time share sales pitch.

After point blank asking them if it was a time share, they misrepresented their package deal. It is not until the absolute end of the booking process that they come clean. If you do end up booking this package it is impossible to have them credit your credit back the money. If you call and request a manager to speak to, they will refuse.

The old saying, you get what you pay for is true.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
11  Thank RanchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the recent vacation package you purchased. We’re excited to welcome you to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort and are confident you’ll thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Prior to your arrival, however, we wanted to take this opportunity to address a few concerns you expressed in your review.

Generally speaking the pre-paid vacation package you purchased is able to be refunded in full upon your completion of the sales presentation. This is simply our way of saying thank you for allowing us to introduce you to the Holiday Inn Club Vacations experience and taking the time to learn about our vacation Club. Additionally, these packages are typically open-ended, which gives you the flexibility to book and/or change your dates at any time aside from a few exceptions.

These can include peak season upgrades and a no cancellation / transfer policy, which you read about in the paperwork you received. We’re sorry these weren’t communicated to you earlier and regret them coming as a surprise, but our Tours and Travel Department would appreciate the opportunity to clarify some of them with you over the phone.

To help facilitate this conversation, we’ve contacted you via Trip Advisor in a more private setting. We look forward to speaking with you and hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at this property for 2 nights and wished I'd stayed there for a whole week!
the rooms were geared for families with a great view and plenty of room, ands 2 bathrooms, washer dryer and full kitchen. There were 3 pools on the resort with a lazy river in one of the pools. There was a great bar with dj at another pool location. The shuttle service was reliable and the drivers were knowledgeable and had great customer service. As well as the beach was 5 mins away!

I can't say enough about it.

Maria Rojas

Room Tip: if you have a family and need more space as to avoid stepping on each others toes, this is what you want!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrojas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thank you for your review! I like to hear that you wished you were here longer. That just means that you will have to come back and stay for the full week next time! I am happy to hear that you had plenty of space in your two bedroom and liked the pools and lazy river. We do have activities throughout the resort during the week, if you would like to know what those are before you come in for your next trip, you could always give us a call in advance and we can go over them with you. I will make sure I let the shuttle drivers know that you were very pleased with their service. Thanks again, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews