We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Fun at Myrtle Beach - Awesome Stay at Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #59 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Family Fun at Myrtle Beach - Awesome Stay at Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn South Beach with our son and his family. They are owners and like to experience different locations for their time share weeks. This resort is very nice, the grounds and buildings are very clean, and the staff are A+! Our son's family had a 2 bedroom villa and we stayed in one of the mini suites. Both accommodations were well stocked with supplies and had all the comforts of home. We enjoyed the many pools on site and visited the beach club too. Beach access is within walking distance or you can call for shuttle service. Although the outside temps were a little chilly the pool water temps were always warm. Our granddaughters loved the daily activities in the main complex and we ate a few lunches at the deli too. Our family enjoyed our stay and we will return to this location again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our resort. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed all of the amenities on the property and were able to take advantage of our daily Activities program. It is always great to read feedback from our Holiday Inn Club Owners. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you all back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    180
    75
    30
    50
See reviews for
296
157
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grandy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We are owners and have been for 10 years, We stay here at least once a year and sometimes twice. The staff at this location are awesome, from the front desk to the maid service. If we have ever had a problem it has been taken care of quickly, But let me add we have only had one problem in the ten years we have been staying here. We have done the owners updates and were treated the same weather we updated or not. We love South Beach!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you so much!! While we love hearing about everyone’s experiences, we absolutely love reading great reviews from long time owners! It is very pleasing to see that you are are a very happy and satisfied Owner at South Beach Resort. Thank you for posting your review! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This was our first visit to this resort. We stayed for 2 weeks. This is an older resort property. The property is maintained well. The furnishings were comfortable. There was a slight problem with oak blooms in one pool every day. That pool was not cleaned on Sunday. We had an issue with our reservation in that I specifically requested a handicapped accessible room. We were told there were no notes on the reservation. However, the staff at check in worked to accommodate us. The one bathroom that was set up for handicapped accessibility with support bars but it had a standard height toilet requiring a toilet seat riser, the hand held shower head needs to have a bar to allow it to be hung lower for a handicapped person, and the seat placed in the shower was for a very short person. There was plenty of room in the unit unlike newer resorts on the beach that have smaller rooms. The beach club across the street was nice. The pools on the property were heated as advertised unlike other resorts we have stayed at in the area. We found the resort staff to be friendly and helpful. We did enjoy the movie on Thursday night. Our owner review did not go well. We felt the representative was telling us what they tell others than come in but we know from experience what they are telling owners is not correct (best of the best is not quite right). I would like to see gas grills instead of charcoal. The wireless internet was poor with extremely poor speeds.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you so much for posting about your experience at South Beach Resort! I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your reservation request, but I hope you found your stay to be comfortable with the additional supplies that were provided. It sounds like you made your way around the resort and saw most of everything we have to offer and even stopped by and watched a movie with us on the big blow up screen. Thank you for your suggestions for improvement with the gas grills and internet services, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I honestly & completely agree w/ some of the other posters that this resort - Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach, TREAT THEIR OWNERS HORRIBLY! I own 2 properties w/ them, 1 from the previous owners (Chaplin) and 1 w/ Holiday Inn. We come back every year because we own here and our family loves Myrtle Beach. EVERY SINGLE YEAR there is a problem. From the check in to the check out. The amenities are great but the treatment from the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms are horrible. One year we had an ant infestation so bad, they got into our computers and other electronics. We brought this to the front desk attention and was told to mail the computers back to the resort once we arrived home and they would take a look at them. Are you kidding me??? We had to call for 2 days straight to get maintenance to come and spray. There were cakes of ants on the beds, behind the beds all over the floors, walls, everywhere. When you stay here don't bother to look under the beds, they are never cleaned and you would be disgusted! Trash and cob webs which indicates they haven't been cleaned in a long time.

One person said that during the "owner update" once he said no they were treated horribly! I can testify to this completely! My husband and I say no every yr and once they hear NO, they completely switch, you are brushed off and treated like the plague. They become harsh, rude and short w/ you immediately. I also have an ownership w/ the previous owners before it became Holiday Inn. They have tried a million times to get us out of that and into Holiday Inn (which I also own w/). Once we say NO we are treated like traders. I've even had 1 sales person at the "owner update meeting" tell me that we are purposely given horrible rooms and treated poorly because we are still owners under the previous owner group! He said it's a well known secret. Since they have become Holiday Inn I honestly can't say 1 good thing has come out of it. It seems that vacationers who don't own at this resort are treated much better than the actual owners - not surprised. I am also looking at possibly selling both of my ownerships - it's not worth the headache!

Room Tip: Choose another resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Goodness, I am so sorry you feel that you have been treated terribly! We never want any of our guests to feel that way and certainly not our owners. I do apologize if everything has not always exceeded your expectations while staying with us. Based on your review, that last time you stayed with us was June of 2012 and regrettably, I cannot speak to specifics from that time. We work very hard, consistently, to constantly improve in all areas of the resort and it is very disappointing to me that we have not succeeded in any area at all, in your opinion.
Here at Holiday Inn Club Vacations, we’ve found that over half of our business comes from current owners looking to increase the value of their family’s time. Many of them have found this time by creating a better way to vacation together. We do apologize if our passion for encouraging your family to take advantage of a better way to vacation felt more like pressure. We definitely never want to make our owners fell uncomfortable. I have forwarded your experience to our Sales teams to bring this to their attention as well.
When you have scheduled your next trip to stay with us, please contact me directly so that I can ensure everything flows very smoothly for you and your family. Everyone deserves to have a stress free, enjoyable vacation and that is what we are here to do. I have reached out to you in a more private setting to provide my contact information. Thank you for posting your review, I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have stayed here once before with our Holiday Inn points, and we went back for a long weekend. It's a great place to stay, but the only drawback is that it's a short walk to the beach. However, there is a shuttle and private bathrooms at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you back next time you come to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

You can be up the lazy river too with your kids or grandkids who are 10 and under at the South Beach property by Holiday Inn. We have enjoyed this property and location with our family which includes 5 children 4 years and under. There are plenty of pools including a zero depth and an indoor/outdoor heated pool. Additionally, Holiday Inn offers a pool right on the beach! It is a short walk from the property, and you can access the beach from this location too. This property is on the north end of the "strip" which is fine because the grandkids are little. The south end of the strip would be, in my opinion, for older kids and teens. However, our little ones enjoyed the arcades on the boardwalk. So grab an inner tube and let the lazy river float your troubles away.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. All rooms have access to the pools or are a short distance away. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property! It sounds like you successfully floated your troubles away during your lazy river ride, which is very happy news for us! That is what we are here to do, make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you all back again, real soon, for another trip around the “river”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very nice place to stay, like all the other reviews, clean and very comfortable. This was my second time at the resort. I was here in October, and now April. I have been told that things get crazy at Myrtle Beach during peak times.

Room Tip: Sections at the front are older units, airport noise is not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we definitely look forward to having you back in the future. It is much busier during the summer, but it is also a lot of fun. Just depends on whether or not you mind the crowds and often times the long waits at attractions and restaurants. If you don’t like to wait very long, early Spring and Fall is a beautiful time to travel to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.1 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
4.4 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing